February Favourites | curlsandcuppas

Well. This is strange. I haven’t sat down and written here in a very long time. I have recently got back into posting regularly on my Instagram (@curlsandcuppas) and have rediscovered the blogging community that I left behind for my exams all those months ago…

I’m now at University, studying Classics (woop woop!) and I have a tinyΒ bit more free time on my hands. I’d forgotten how much I loved posting content on here and interacting with you all – so I’m back.

img_4900_ed

I thought I’d restart my blogging with one of my favourite kinds of posts to write (get it…? πŸ˜‰ ) So, here’s various things I’ve been loving over the past month…

img_4905img_4910

First up, I am trying my hardest to read more this year (follow me on Goodreads!) and I’m doing pretty damn well so far. I have just finished this gem, Anne Tyler’s Vinegar Girl. This is a modern retelling of Shakespeare’s Taming of the Shrew. I actually didn’t know this plot particularly well, but it was not important and the book flowed beautifully anyway. In true Anne Tyler style, the book is just daily life; nothing crazy happens, but it is nonetheless a page-turner. I’ll be starting up regular book reviews very soon, so you can follow all the books I’m reading this year.

img_4901img_4902

I have also been loving the Clinique All About Shadow Quad. Unfortunately I got this exact version in a gift set, but a quad with the same shadows is available to buy separately. The colour payoff is good on these, and they are such gorgeous everyday shades.

img_4914img_4917

TheΒ MaxFactor Masterpiece High Impact mascara has been one of my favourite makeup products for a long while now, but I have really been appreciating its beauty this past month. I love the length this gives, and it is always the perfect finishing touch for me every morning.

endeavour

Finally, I have also loved the latest series of Endeavour. If you haven’t heard of this then you are missing out. It is a detective show set in Oxford, England (which happens to be my home town) and is frickin’ brilliant. If you like your Marple, Poirot, Midsomer Murders etc… then look no further for your next TV addiction.*

Thanks for reading, and I hope I’ll be back pretty soon with another post! Please do come say hi on all my social medias (links below) – I’d love a chat!

TwitterΒ | Instagram |Β Bloglovin | Pinterest

xxx

*Not my image (source here)

Want to say something...

