Review: Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette – Girls on Film (with swatches) | curlsandcuppas

Hello again 😉 I’m not being smug, but 4th post in a row!! *pats self on back* Anyway, today I’m talking about the Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette in Girls On Film – which I am in love with.

I have heard so many great things about this brand, and from this palette I am totally in agreement. But I do want to try some of their other products, so let me know which you’ve tried!

IMG_2287Edited

What I noticed first about this palette was the variety of shimmers and mattes. I do love my shimmery shades in the summer, and sparkly bronzes are great for winter parties too, but matte shades are so much more versatile and wearable. This palette has a great mix of both kinds of shadows which makes it the only palette that I own that I can use exclusively for one look – great for when you’re packing light!

The pigmentation is pretty good, but it is a little weaker on the shimmers. They’re really easy to blend which makes them all the more effortless to use! The mirror in the palette is also frickin’ huge and good quality, so even better for travelling!

So overall…

PROS

  • Pigmentation of Mattes
  • Variety of Shades
  • Big Mirror
  • Easily Blendable

CONS

  • Pigmentation of Shimmers

So, as you can tell, I really love this palette and I don’t have many bad things to say about it! This gorgeous palette is currently retailing at £6 on the Makeup Revolution website – which is amazing value!!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! I’ll be back again tomorrow with another post, so don’t forget to follow so you don’t miss out on any posts 🙂 Leave me your links below as always, I’d love to find some great new reads ❤

Until next time… xxx

Twitter | InstagramBloglovin | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Review: Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette – Girls on Film (with swatches) | curlsandcuppas

Want to say something...

