June Favourites | curlsandcuppas

Hello again my lovelies! I’m back today with a good ol’ June Favourites post! I have not written one of these in aaages and I am very excited 🙂

IMG_2282

BodyShop Tea Tree Oil (£8.00)

BodyShop Tea Tree Oil (£8.00) ~ these little bottles of heaven are currently on sale for £4.80 on TheBodyShop website, which is a fab deal – go quick! ~

I have always loved this amazing lil product, but over the past month this has been my best friend. As my exams finished two weeks ago it’s fair to say that there has been a considerable amount of celebrating. This kind of celebrating (I am 18, fear not) is not my skin’s best friend, so I have been using this daily ❤ I’ve got a full review coming up of this, so look out for that!

IMG_2283

Maybelline Instant Anti-Age The Eraser Eye Concealer (£7.99) link

I have been using this beauty every single day, and I am in love with it. I included it in my Monthly Makeup Routine for June, and I really have been using it masses! It’s so smooth and blendable, and as I only wear under-eye concealer (and no foundation) it’s great that it blends so beautifully. It’s highlighting, but not overly bright, so I don’t look like a reverse panda, which is always good 😉

IMG_2284

Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara (£10.00) link

I have already done a review on this beauty which you can check out here, so I don’t have much else to say. Basically, I love the slightly drier formula which reduces clumpage – my lashes’ arch nemesis. It gives volume but not so much that I end up with spider lashes, just the right amount!

IMG_2285

John Frieda FrizzEase Perfecting Crème (£5.99) link

I only recently did a review of this amazing hair cream, which you can check out here. But in short – I love it. It’s not overly heavy, and it just makes my curls defined but not crispy to the touch (which I cannot stand!). I also love the scent, very salon-esque!

I thought I’d start a little section in each of my monthly favourites posts where I recommend the blog I’ve been loving that month. So for this month, it has to be Jennifer’s blog http://www.barelytherebeauty.com I loved her post on blog photography props especially, and she’s on Bloglovin’ too, so you can follow her there too!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! I can’t believe it is already July?! That means I’m seeing da queen Beyoncé in 4 days :O Let me know if you love her too, and if you’ve been to see the Formation tour, or going to see her – the excitement is real :))))

Until next time… xxx

2 thoughts on “June Favourites | curlsandcuppas

    • Tarika says:

      Ooh they sound great! I really should try oils, just nervous because I have combination skin… :/ Thanks for the tip 🙂

      No problem, I love your blog! Thanks for reading xxx

      Like

Want to say something...

