LipLove: Top 4 Lip Crayons – With Swatches | curlsandcuppas

Hello ๐Ÿ˜‰ย I hope you’re all having a lovely day and looking forward to the weekend. Starting with a quick apology, my plan was to post every day of this week – but I have managed to miss a few days :/ Anyway, back on track today so all is good! Today I thought I’d do the second part of my mini-series LipLove which is all about my favourite Lip Crayons!

I love lip crayons and have been collecting rather a few over the years, so it’s bloomin’ hard to narrow it down to my 4 absolute favourites, but I’ve just about managed to choose…

IMG_2263

IMG_2264

Superdrug – ยฃ7.99

First up I want to talk about the Revlon Balm Stain in Honey 001. I think this is the first lip crayon I ever bought and it is still one of my favourites! I love the colour because it is subtle but a nice addition to any look. It works as a summer and winter shade so itโ€™s usable all year round. Unlike most other balms, as I said above, this one has a minty scent! It is quite strong, but it isnโ€™t unpleasant so I just live with it.

IMG_2265

Boots – ยฃ5.99

I have the Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush in the colour Not An Illusion. This is a gorgeous formula that is so smooth and moisturising and the perfect pigmentation for a balm stain, in my opinion. As with almost all of the lip crayons I own, this one has a vanilla scent, which I donโ€™t love. But it isnโ€™t strong enough to be offensive so all is good.

IMG_2266

Boots – ยฃ7.99

The Bourjois ColourBoost in 06 Plum Russian is a gorgeous deep berry shade. Itโ€™s sheer but looks lovely when you build it up. I love this with a subtle but smoky eye look to make it a little more fancay ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_2267

Boots – ยฃ5.99

Finally, the Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush which I have in the colour Rumour Has It as well. This shade is deep and berry toned which is my favourite, and it does go well with yellow-undertone skin tones as itโ€™s a little more cool-toned. This one is the most pigmented and long-lasting of my four favourites, I actually struggled to get it off after swatches.

IMG_2268

Left to Right: Rumour Has It ~ Plum Russian ~ Not An Illusion ~ Honey

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! Can’t wait to do another LipLove post, lip products are definitely my favouriteย to write about – all the colours <3333 I’ve got some good posts planned for the coming week, so don’t forget to follow my blog so that you don’t miss them ๐Ÿ™‚

Untilย next time… xxx

Twitterย | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

 

Want to say something...

