First Impressions: Morris & Co. Hand Care Treats Set | curlsandcuppas

Well hello again! Today I’m doing a different style of post from my normal reviews. I thought I’d talk about my opinions on a product as I use it for the first time. This may not work, but ah well, you gotta experiment sometimes eh…?

I got this hand care set for my birthday in December and it has been sitting in my cupboard for the past 6 months. I thought this would be the perfect chance to try it out, and get a blog post out of it too – two birds, one stone eh!

First of all, this packaging deserves some serious appreciation. I mean come on. It’s beautiful. The combination of the William Morris patterns and the good packaging quality make this set seem very expensive. It actually retails for £15.00 in John Lewis which I think is actually very good for the quality you get.

 

MorrisHand03

Inside this heavenly box are three separate products. The first is the 100ml Shea Butter Hand Cream. It’s a gorgeous thick formula, but it soaks in reasonably fast – so no sticky hands for hours. The scent is pretty inoffensive, but of the three products this one is my least favourite scent – I think it’s the slight

MorrisHand05.JPGThe next product is the 30ml Refining Hand Scrub which I have just tested out. My hands do feel pretty soft, but nothing overwhelmingly impressive. The scrub isn’t a bead formula, it’s weird. Instead of beads the cream has little pieces that I can only describe as teeny tiny grains of rice?! It feels a little less harsh than some other hand scrubs that I’ve tried which I guess is good for more sensitive skin. But I like a good strong hand scrub so that I can use it infrequently, but it does the job, so I’m not in love with this yet.

The last product – the Cuticle and Nail Cream – is my definite favourite. It smells like my idea of actual heaven, and I’m not exaggerating. I opened this pot and I just want to slather it all over myself – I’m not going to, don’t worry. It makes my nails feel lush, and really helps to calm down all those unpleasant dry skin bits around your nails – if you’re a nail biter or ‘skin-around-your-nails’ biter 😉

Overall I do really like this set. It’s great value for money and the packaging is just too good to not stare at permanently. I love two of the scents which is good – I’m normally pretty picky with scents! The products all seem good and creamy, and I have to say my hands do feel pretty lovely right now…

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed it 😉 I’ll be back again tomorrow for another post! Let me know your favourite hand care products in the comments below…

Until next time… xx

*If you would like to do a guest post on my blog please email me at curlsandcuppas@gmail.com *

Want to say something...

