NOTD: Classy Nude | curlsandcuppas

Hello again. I haven’t talked about nails on here for quite a while so today I thought I’d show you what’s on them at the moment!

I went out with friends on Friday night as an ‘end of exams/best-friend’s 18th celebration’ thang, and so I wanted to spruce up my nails. I hadn’t decided my outfit yet though, so I didn’t want to go for a crazy colour in case it clashed.

ClassyNude03

I started off with my Collection 2 in 1 Base Coat and Ridge Filler to give myself a nice smooth base to work on. This is super cheap and seems to do the job – it even looks nice on its own as a simple pearly shade.

ClassyNude04

I settled on thisΒ gorgeous brownish nude – Maybelline Colour Show in 150 Mauve Kiss. This is one of the only nude shades I have ever found that I think suits my skin tone, as a lot of them make my hands look really odd and sickly! It goes on smoothly and dries reasonably quickly – nothing magical, but good and reliable.

ClassyNude05

Then to finish up I popped on a layer of the Rimmel Nail Base and Top Coat. This works wonders at keeping my nails chip free for as long as possible. They are on the 3rd day in these photos, and no chips to be seen yet… It also gives them a lovely shiny gloss!

I hope you enjoyed,Β let me know your favourite nail polish shade in the comments below!Β As always, leave all your links – I love having a good ol’ nosey πŸ˜‰

Until next time… xx

Want to say something...

