REVIEW: Revlon Lip Butters + Swatches | curlsandcuppas

Hello AGAIN! The excitement of being back to blogging will fade I promise… it just hasn’t quite yet :))))

Today I’m going to be talking about the Revlon Lip Butters. I know these were all the rage a little while ago, and I totally jumped on the bandwagon then – but I haven’t got round to reviewing the range until now!

IMG_2210

I have four shades in this formula…

(INSERT 4 lipstick pics with swatches)

~ 080 Strawberry Shortcake ~

~ 010 Raspberry Pie ~

~ 050 Berry Smoothie ~

~ 096 Macaroon ~

IMG_2220

Left to Right: Macaroon ~ Berry Smoothie ~ Raspberry Pie ~ Strawberry Shortcake

The formula of these is lovely and smooth, though the more glittery shades can be a little bitty which is a shame. These retail in the UK at £7.99, which is pretty good, especially as Boots often has a lot of offers on the range!

There is a reasonably wide range of colours, but I do feel that they could do with a few more deeper but wearable shades, because the majority of shades are pretty light-toned, which I struggle to wear…

So, my overall verdict:

PROS:

  • Smooth formula
  • Pigmentation
  • Value for money

CONS:

  • Sometimes bitty formula
  • Not enough deeper but wearable colours
  • Pretty strong sickly-sweet vanilla scent

Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed 🙂 As always, let me know what you think of these too in the comments ❤ And please leave links too 🙂 Always looking for new blogs to follow!

And if you’d like to do a Guest Post on my blog, please email me at curlsandcuppas@gmail.com – I will reply within 48 hours 😉

Until next time… xxx

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Revlon Lip Butters + Swatches | curlsandcuppas

Want to say something...

