Monthly Makeup Routine: June | curlsandcuppas

Well hello everyone. I know I’ve been rather silent on here over the past few months, but that’s what A Levels do to you… I have still got two more exams left, but I’ve done my 4 most content-heavy exams so I’ve got a little bit more time πŸ™‚

Today I thought I’d write about the makeup I have been tending to do for the month of June so far. It’s a pretty soft look, but makes me feel very awake and summery!

First up I prime my eyes with my beloved Seventeen Miracle Matte which keeps dem oily eyelids at bay!

IMG_2102

Next up is brow tine ❀ I’m not a massive brow loon, but I do like to just spruce these bas boys up a little. All I do is add a little bit of structure with the Soap and Glory Brow Archery and then set them in place with the Collection Clear Mascara. I love this clear mascara for setting brows because it has longer bristles on one side, which means that not too much product ends up on my skin, avoiding as many break-outs as possible!

IMG_2100

Then I use my Ecotools Eyeshadow Brush and the Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette in β€˜Girls On Film’. I take these three colours; I put 1 across the whole lid as a solid base, then 2 through the crease for a little bit of really soft definition. Then I take a smaller eyeshadow brush and pop a little bit of shade 3 underneath my lower lash line – I have brown eyes so the sparkly blue colour kinda complements my eye colour, and is a lovely extra touch for summer!

IMG_2101

Then I move to concealer and use the Maybelline Anti-Age Concealer in Light all under my eyes, and then add a little bit of my old favourite Collection Lasting Perfection on the darkest parts of my under-eyes. I then set my under-eyes with the Collection Loose Powder in Transparent (which I forgot to take a pic of – soz :/)

IMG_2104

I finish up with my favourite part, mascara! I always use the Clinique High Impact Mascara as a base to separate my lashes and avoid clumping. Then this month I’ve been using the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast over the top and on my bottom lashes too, which gives a lovely thick and long look to me lashes but not OTT.

And that’s it! Hope you enjoyed this post, and there should be a few more in the near future. I won’t be posting regularly yet, because I don’t finish exams until Friday – and then of course comes all that wild partying :)))) But there shall be some more posts up on here very soon, even if they are sporadic!

What are you loving this month? Let’s have a chat in the comments ❀

Until next time… xxx

5 thoughts on “Monthly Makeup Routine: June | curlsandcuppas

Want to say something...

