LipLove: Top 4 Lipsticks – With Swatches | curlsandcuppas

Today I’m back with a new mini series called “LipLove” As a makeup fanatic I save for, buy and collect all kinds of beauty products, but my favourites have always been lip products! So I thought I’d do a little 3 part series sharing my particular favourites…

First up is just the good ol’ fashioned lipsticks – no fancy names or trimmings, just your typical lippies. In no particular order, here are my top 4…

IMG_0975

 

IMG_0982

Revlon – Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie

This is a gorgeous formula (I have 3 other shades) and it gives off the most amazing pigmented shine. It has a mild vanilla scent, a bit like MAC lipsticks, but it isn’t very strong and not at all offensive. This particular colour is a gorgeous deep berry shade, but the glossiness makes it not too in your face, and totally wearable. As you will see from the rest of my picks, I tend to prefer darker pinkish berry shades.

IMG_0983

Rimmel – Lasting Perfection by Kate Lipstick in 30

This is a much darker shade and definitely isn’t an everyday colour for me. But I love it nonetheless, and the formula is lovely – not too glossy, but not matte nor drying on the lips. I’m not a massive fan of the slight scent these lipsticks have, but it isn’t too noticeable – so not a deal breaker.

IMG_0985

ย MAC – Satin Finish Lipstick in Amorous

This is my only MAC lipstick, and I bloomin’ love it. The formula is gorgeous, the colour is dramatic and rather dark, but I think it is really flattering on my skintone and makes me feel terribly vampy ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_0986

ย Rimmel – Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick in 107

This is my favourite red lipstick as it has a berry undertone rather than an orangey one. This suits my skintoneย better and doesn’t make me look ill and pale! The formula of this one is much the same as 30, but maybe a little more glossy.

IMG_0987

Left To Right: Revlon – Raspberry Pie /ย Rimmel – 30 /ย MAC – Amorous /ย Rimmel – 107

ย Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed – I’ll be doing a few more posts in this LipLove series of mine, so follow my blog so you don’t miss those!

What are your favourite lipsticks? Let me know in the comments……

ย …

Twitterย | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

One thought on “LipLove: Top 4 Lipsticks – With Swatches | curlsandcuppas

Want to say something...

