Healthy Lunch Ideas | curlsandcuppas

Hello all. Hope you’re enjoying your Friday πŸ™‚ After the success of my last food related post I thought I’d do another one – but this time it’s lunch ideas! Keep reading to find some of my favourite lunches I make rather frequently…

Bacon Salad with Baguette

BaconSalad

This first one is super easy and only involves a very small amount of heat. I just fry up a few rashers of bacon and chop up all the veggies. I like to use tomatoes, cucumber and lettuce. I also use some leftover cold pasta from the night before and chop that up. Then I chuck it all in a big bowl and mix in a little bit of the Pizza Express House Dressing ❀ and serve with a few pieces of baguette with butter.

Couscous Salad

CouscousSalad

Couscous is one of the easiest things to make, and is so tasty. I use the Waitrose couscous which only requires you to add boiling water and leave it to sit. I then chop up lettuce, pepper (red, yellow and green), mushrooms, olives and tomatoes and chuck it all in, give it a good old mix with some salt and pepperΒ and that’s it!

Halloumi and Salad

Β HalloumiAndSalad

Halloumi is beyond delicious and only takes the same kind of preparation as bacon. Then I put two pieces of that, a slice of ham, some cold pasta with oil and pepper and then just some plain old green salad with tomatoes and cucumbers cut up on top.

Pasta with Sauce

Pasta

This last recipe takes a little more cooking, but it’s basically just whole-wheat pasta.Β I put the pasta on to cook, whilst I fry 1/2 an onion. Then I add some veggies to the onion, such as mushrooms, courgettes, olives and peppers. Once they’ve all fried up a little, I pop in my fresh cherry tomatoes and let them heat through and form a little sauce. Then I serve the sauce with the whole-wheat pasta and a generous sprinkling of cheese. – YUM!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed. If you are inspired by this post and try out any of my recipes then be sure to tag me (@CherryB15Blog) in your pictures on Twitter and Instagram and use the hashtag #CookingWithBlossom πŸ™‚ If you’ve got any other healthy lunch ideas then leave them below – I’d love to try them!

TwitterΒ | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Healthy Lunch Ideas | curlsandcuppas

Want to say something...

