REVIEW: Champneys Body Butter in Oriental Opulence | curlsandcuppas

Hello, I’m coming at you today with a wee review of a gorgeous product that I have been adoring in the past few weeks. Let’s get going…

Champneys1

This body butter has a very strange jelly-type consistency which I find a little disconcerting to be honest, but I do like the sensation when I scoop it out!

The scent is one of the best things about this product – it smells so expensive and spa-like that I swoon every time I open the little pot! It’s a very fresh and slightly fruity scent, and I would definitely recommend checking it out if you’re a fan of citrus and/or natural and fragrances.

The formula is very moisturising and rich, but not thick and sticky. The gel-style consistency means that the formula is less sticky and rich so it doesn’t feel unpleasant on your skin. However, it does take a reasonable amount of time to dry so it isn’t a quick flash product.

Basically, I love this product and I am very glad that I have been able to try it. I am so shocked to find out that this body cream is actually only Β£10?! The scent and texture is so expensive seeming but the price is pretty darn affordable for such a high quality product.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed. Have you tried this product, if so – let me know what you thought πŸ™‚ Don’t forget to follow my blog if you’d like to see more posts from this little corner of the Internet. Until next time…

TwitterΒ | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

❀

Want to say something...

