June Favourites! | curlsandcuppas

photo 1

Phew, May is over! Although bloggers tend to comment on how fast the past month has one, for me, May has been rather a long and stressful month. I’ve had hours of revision and 6 stressful AS exams to get through. But anyway – rant over – I’ve come through the other side and I’m ready for SUMMER!

photo 3

I’ve been trying out a few different products that I’ve actually had for ages but kind of left at the bottom of my collection. If you follow me on Instagram then you’ll have seen the Rimmel Kate Shadow Stick in Rose Gold in a lot of my FOTDs. I have loved smudging it along the upper lashline as a sort of soft eyeliner or all over my eyelid as a super quick and simple eye look. It seems similar (yet much cheaper!) to the By Terry Ombre Blackout in 11 Beyond Gold, which I’ve been lusting over!

photo 4

Another favourite this month has for sure been the insanely easy to use yet very effective Maybelline BrowDrama. I love the quick application of this product and it really helps make my brows look a little more put together – which obviously helps make my whole makeup look come together. I can’t say I’m a brow expert yet, but I’m trying out the Soap and Glory Archery (review to come soon!) and I have to say that the Maybelline sculpting mascara is so much easier!

photo 2

My favourite lip colour this month has been this gorgeous peachy pink shade, the Revlon Lip Butter in Macaroon 096. It is the peachiest lip colour that I own that doesn’t make me look intensely unwell or as if I’ve just eaten a strangely colour sweet… I love the formula of these lipsticks and the colour range never fails to amaze me, the only trouble is that I want to own all of them…

photo 6

This sounds like a weird one to put in a monthly favourites, but I want to be true to exactly what I have been using this past month. The Vaseline Original is a beauty/skincare staple lip balm that is bound to be in any beauty blogger’s stash, but I have been using it in a somewhat unusual way. I have horribly cracked and dried elbows which I have found react really well to applying a generous wodge of this Vaseline just before I go to bed!

photo 5

Two of my lovely friends got me a big shoebox full of stuff for the ideal bath  for my birthday (a book, candles, dried mango – my fave snack 🙂 – and bath and body stuff) The Champneys Body Butter in Oriental Opulence was a lovely treat that was included in the box and I have been loving it this month in particular. The scent is absolutely gorgeous – very spa-like – and it makes my skin very soft and smooth without taking ages to dry.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed. Let me know what your May Favourites have been, or link your posts – I’d love to read them 🙂 x

Don’t forget to follow my blog if you’d like more posts like this…

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

5 thoughts on “June Favourites! | curlsandcuppas

Want to say something...

