Overnight Travel Makeup Bag | curlsandcuppas

Hello, I hope you’re all well. After finally finishing my exams (AS Levels) WOOHOO!! I have been staying at quite a few friends’ houses whilst we party away and celebrate getting through this exam season. As a result I have been taking a makeup bag with me rather than just choosing my products out of my collection every day. I thought this would be a good post to help any of you who are either going away on spring holidays or, like me, are partying the nights away having finished some form of exams!

MakeupBag1This is my gorgeous makeup bag that I got as a gift a few months ago. It is super cute and easy to spot which is a life-saver when I’m desperately searching for it the morning after celebrations amidst a sea of 15+ people’s stuff strewn across the floor…

MakeupBag2The inside is so practical as it has two large sections closed with zips and separated with this see-through pink mesh that makes it really easy to see exactly where all my products are without having to open and close each section – perfect for the dark and dingy lighting that is inevitable either late at night or when trying to avoid waking others up!

MakeupBag3

Left to Right: Garnier Micellar Water / Good Things Stay Clear Face Wash / Sure Cotton Dry Deodorant / Witch Hazel Blemish Gel

I try to take only the basics because realistically at 2 o’clock in the morning I’m not going to start cleansing my face properly and using toners, scrubs and all the stuff like that! I took what I use on a daily basis and I ended up doing most of my skincare routine in the mornings because I was always too tired and busy in the evenings.

MakeupBag4

Left to Right: Nivea Hydro Care Lip Balm (with SPF 15) / Clean&Clear Dual Action Moisturiser

I knew we were going to be having a bonfire at one the parties so I’d be outside, therefore I would want to have a lip balm that could keep my lips from going dry and cracked, so I just took this very simple but effective Nivea one.

MakeupBag5

Left to Right: Kiko Milano Eyeshadow in 127 / Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On And On Bronze / Seventeen Miracle Matte Skin Primer

I wanted to keep it simple for my eyes, so I just took my essential primer to stop everything sliding off my eyes and then an cream eyeshadow base and plain white powder shadow. This kept down the size of my bag, and meant that I didn’t spend ages doing y eyes or deciding how to do them!

MakeupBag6

Left to Right: Soap and Glory Supercat Eyeliner / Kiko Crystal Eyeliner in 03

I only took two eyeliners, and these are by far my favourites in my collection. The Supercat liner is easy to apply, jet black and reasonably long-lasting.

MakeupBag7

Left to Right: Maybelline BrowDrama in Dark Brown / Soap and Glory Brow Archery

I don’t tend to do that much with my brows on a daily basis, but these products are my dream team if I do want to do anything.

MakeupBag8

Left to Right: Kiko Milano UltraTech Mascara / Max Factor Masterpiece Transform Mascara / Clinique High Impact Mascara

It may seem a little insane to take 3 separate mascaras for only a few nights away, but I’m one of those people that spends a disproportionate amount of time on my eyelashes. I always think that if I’m happy with the way my lashes look, then the whole look comes together.

MakeupBag9

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

Finally, my under-eye concealer is this one at the moment. I do like it, but I can’t wait to repurchase my Collection Lasting Perfection!

Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this post then please give it a like and don’t forget to follow my blog for new post updates every Monday, Wednesday and Friday πŸ™‚

Want to say something...

