Top 5 Lip Products Under £10 | curlsandcuppas

As a teenager without a steady and reliable source of income (babysitting isn’t the most effective form of getting the bank balance up!) I am always looking for the best products to satisfy my makeup hoarding tendencies without getting into premature debt. I have done a few of these posts herehere and here but I thought I’d venture into the world of lip products and tell you all about a few of my cheap favourites…

01. Maybelline ColourSensational Lip Liner in 140 Intense Pink

photo 3

photo 4

The colour of this is a perfect pink that doesn’t make me look ill and washed out, and helps to keep any lipstick on for much longer. I love that this is very pigmented but under most of my other lip products it doesn’t alter the shades too much!

02. Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 30

photo 5

photo 6

This is a gorgeous range and I love this shade in particular. Although it is a little vampy, I love the way it makes my teeth look super white and looks so put together and chic. It is a near dupe for MAC Amorous and half the price, so it is worth having a look at before, if you’re thinking of buying the MAC one.

03. Revlon Lip Butter

photo 1

photo 2

This range is damn beautiful! I have 4 shades now, and I love the texture and formula. These are great if you want a good range of lip colours but don’t want to spend too much money. Also, the formula is really light but the shade you get is actually rather strong.

04. Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm Stain

photo 9

photo 10

I am a massive fan of these crayon-type lip products and I have been slowly trying out a few different ones. These are some of my favourite ones mainly because of the pigmentation and feeling of them on my lips. Even though they do not feel that heavy the pigmentation is rather lush and the colours are beautiful!!

05. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey

photo 7

photo 8

Much like the Revlon ones above but with an added dubiously minty scent, these are gorgeous formulae and have a huge and lovely colour range. I would love to extend my collection of crayon style lip products so do let me know of any other ranges that I may like 🙂

Thank you for reading, I am so glad that I have finally FINISHED EXAMS and I am so so happy that I will be able to maybe post even 3 times a week! If you would like to do a guest post on my blog then feel free to drop me an email (cherryblossom15blog@gmail.com) I accept Word Documents and any other form of document except for pdfs 🙂 Until next time…

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Lip Products Under £10 | curlsandcuppas

Want to say something...

