Spring Nail Favourites… | cherryblossom15

Seeing as though we are well and truly into the beautiful season that is Spring here in the UK, I thought I’d talk about a few of my favourite nail colours for the season…

photo 1

photo 2

01. Rimmel London 60 seconds : 260 Funtime Fuschia

This is a really fun, bright colour for spring. I think this colour would work well with any skin tones, but it really complements my kind of medium olivey skin tone.

02. Mavala : 335 Pacific Blue

I haven’t heard much about this brand, but I had a little perusal of their website and they actually have some lovely colours! I am not yet sure where you can actually buy the nail polishes in store, but if anyone knows then please let me know below…

03. Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint : 329 Papaya

I have wore this colour to death last summer and I completely intend to do the same this year. The bright orange shade makes my already appearing tan seem more intense and I feel like I’ve just spent three weeks in the Mediterranean when I wear this!

04. Rimmel London 60 Seconds : 620 How Do You Lilac It?

I included this in one of my earliest (and cringiest) posts here and I still love it to this day. I’m not normally a fan of wearing purple tones at all, but this is so pastel like that I barely even notice it’s purple!

05. Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint : 330 Blueberry

As you can tell I bloody love Barry M Gelly Nail Paints, an this shade is another of my spring favourites. It again complements my tan and makes me feel very tropical and beachy…

06. Barry M Confetti Nail Effects Nail Paint : 343 Sour Apple

This is the pick for those days when I’m feeling a bit jazzy but also a little lazy. This makes my nails look super stylish and as if I spent ages on them even though I completely didn’t! The only downside to this formula is that it can be a little sticky and hard to apply if you wait too long to apply a second coat.

Thanks for reading this little ramble on my spring nail faves, let me know what your spring nail favourites are – I’d love to pick up some new ones. I’m sorry in advance if I don’t manage to reply to comments for the next two weeks or so. I have my first AS Level exam today so I am pretty busy right now. I have two posts a week scheduled for the coming weeks, but I will not be very active here – studying comes first 😦 x

4 thoughts on “Spring Nail Favourites… | cherryblossom15

Want to say something...

