Everyday Makeup Products | cherryblossom15

Hello all. I was a little stuck for what to post today, so I popped on over to my Bloglovin feed to steal borrow some ideas. I came up with this idea for telling you about some of my favourite everyday products. I am a creature of habit, and although I do love to experiment with makeup and try out new products, with the added time pressure before school in the morning I can’t really afford to switch up my makeup every morning. So, I inevitably end up with a small selection of products that I tend to stick to…

EverydayProducts1

Seventeen Stay Matte Skin Primer… I have done a better review of this gorgeous product here already, butΒ I just have to say that this is the one product that I wear every single day regardless of what other makeup I’m wearing. It keeps any eye makeup that I wear in place all day, despite my very oily eyelids!

EverydayProducts2

Maybelline Rocket Volume Mascara… I don’t actually love the effect of this mascara on its own, but it is a great waterproof mascara. I do a 25 minute cycle to school every morning, and have to go down some reasonably steep hills on chilly English mornings – cue watery eyes! So I need that waterproof formula to stop me from arriving to school looking like a panda. I choose whatever mascara I feel like wearing that day and apply it, but then I pop a thin layer of this one over the top to seal it in and stop it running, it seems to work pretty well.

(I couldn’t find either of my BabyLips Cherry Mes anywhere – so no picture I’m afraid!)

Maybelline BabyLips Cherry Me… This has been a staple in my makeup collection since as long as I can remember, I even have two just in case! The balm texture of this product is lovely, and it gives me just the right level of cherry toned colour without being too obvious – perfect for school. I love the scent of this as well, although it’s kind of artificial the cherry fragrance is so refreshing!

EverydayProducts3

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer… This gives me just the right amount of under eye coverage, blends easily and doesn’t crease (I cannot stand concealers that crease!!) I have actually just finished this tube, but after attempting to use other concealers I own I realised just how much I love the Collection one so I shall be repurchasing this very soon!

EverydayProducts5Β  EverydayProducts4

Rimmel London 25hour Lasting Finish Powder… I picked this up in my recent haul and I have been absolutely loving it! It acts as a mattifying pressed power (much like the Rimmel Stay Matte) but this has an added bonus of some coverage. I use this mainly on my forehead and chin to combat oiliness during the day and to give me a little bit of coverage in my problem areas without wearing foundation daily.

Thank you for reading. Let me know what your everyday products are? Until next time…

4 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Products | cherryblossom15

  1. Sara says:

    I love my Collection concealer. I got one when I was studying abroad in London and I am so careful with it now- I never want to use it because I don’t want it to be gone.

    Liked by 1 person

Want to say something...

