REVIEW: Kiko Ultra Tech Mascara | cherryblossom15

I picked this lovely mascara up along with a few other Kiko Milano products when I discovered (with much excitement) that one of their stores has just opened in my town! I had to have a little nosey round, of course, and this rather sleek mascara caught my eye…

KikoMascara1 KikoMascara2

Kiko Milano says…”Its short bristles, precisely distributed, give you thicker, fuller lashes. Its longer, “comb effect” bristles make your lashes longer, more separated and defined.”

Pros:
Long-lasting
Jet black
Great wand

Cons:
Slightly too wet formula
Dull packaging

The packaging is very simple; there isn’t much to it, but considering the price I wouldn’t expect a work of art!

The wand is pretty darn funky (for want of a better description)! It has 11 short bristle rows and one longer one. This unique wand means that whilst you get the volume from the shorter bristles, the single row of longer bristles helps to separate out the lashes and give the illusion of length.

The formula is smooth, if a little too wet for my taste, though I do like my mascara formulas reasonably dry – mainly because I cannot stand when they get on my eyelid in the application process and ruin the rest of my makeup! If you’re like me in that way then my favourite formula in terms of moisture is definitely the Clinique High Impact Mascara.

Overall, I think this mascara is pretty darn good value and I would definitely like to try some more Kiko Milano eye products. I did also pick up an eyeliner and single pressed shadow on my trip, so if you would like to see reviews of either of  then let e know 🙂 Until next time…

One thought on “REVIEW: Kiko Ultra Tech Mascara | cherryblossom15

Want to say something...

