Beauty Empties | cherryblossom15

Hello, as promised I am back blogging after a long spell of absence and I have to say I have really missed it – but sometimes life just gets in the way. Today I thought I’d show you some of the contents of my rubbish… Despite how unappealing that sounds, trust me, it’s riveting ๐Ÿ˜‰

First up I have a sizeable stash of used up skincare products. I tend to get through these kind of products the quickest as I mostly stick to the same products and use them daily.

empties2

The Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water is a very effective makeup remover without being remotely harsh on my eyes. I love the lack of scent and it’s truly water-like consistency. I’ve tried a good few eye makeup removers in my time and compared to the likes of Clinique, L’Oreal and Simple this is far superior.

My trusty Clean&Clear Dual Action Moisturiser shall probably remain a staple in my collection for many months to come. I love the light but nourishing formula, and it has never caused me any added acne or irritation issues.

I used the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash for a good 6-8 months and I did like it a lot. It didn’t cause me any skin issues, but it also didn’t massively help my acne and scarring. I thought I ought to change up my skincare routine when I finished this bottle as I have definitely noticed that after more than 4-6 months of a single facial wash, my skin seems to become immune to its effects and becomes worse.

When I was going through a bad skin patch a while ago, I thought I’d try a lighter and more acne-preventing angled moisturiser; so I picked up the Neutrogena Spot Stress Control. I have to say it did work well, but it wasn’t really moisturising enough for my skin and I did struggle with a few dry patches whilst using it.

I have used the SkinClear Daily Face Scrub for a good year or so now, and it is a really gentle but effective daily exfoliator. I love the way that it is a manual exfoliator so you control how intense the exfoliation is by changing your hand pressure. This means I don’t over exfoliate and dry out my skin too easily. I have actually bought the Nivea face scrub to try out now, but I have to say that there isn’t much bad press I can give to the SkinClear one.

I have also worked my way through aย couple ofย body products, which I love to try out…

empties1

First up is the Nivea Stress-Protect Anti-Perspirant which I bought in the summe because I needed something a bit stronger to combat the dreaded ‘sweat’. I think this worked pretty well for me, but it didn’t overwhelm me with success and I feel like it didn’t live up to its 48hour protection claim… However, I still managed to get through 2 whole cans of it so I guess it was good enough for me!

I also used up my Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter which made me sad becauseย I bloody love this stuff. It works wonders on my disgustingly dry elbows and knees d I love the fresh but intense scent too. I shall definitely be picking myself up one of these again in the near future!

I have also used up three makeup-ish products, which is quite a lot for me!ย  have masses of cosmetics products, but I always change up what I’m using so I never finish things very quickly…

empties3

I only included the Pacifica Tuscan Bloodย Orange Perfumeย Roll-Onย because I feel it needed some air-time here on me blog. I didn’t actually finish this because after 3 weeks I dropped the bottle on the floor and it completely smashed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I loved this perfume so much, it was citrusy but fresh and I just loved the easy to use roll-on applicator. I will probably give in and buy myself another one of these eventually, but I’m not sure my bank balance can take any more purchases right now!

I am throwing out this Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder as it is clear to see that it is well and truly broken and can in now way still qualify as a ‘pressed’ powder! I love this stuff to death and I have two other ones floating about in various hand-bags, I only wish that the packaging was more sturdy so they didn’t break so easily!

That’s it for my beauty trash at the moment, I’m off to finally rid my room of all these darn empty packages ๐Ÿ™‚ Until next time…

4 thoughts on “Beauty Empties | cherryblossom15

Want to say something...

