REVIEW: Maybelline Colour Tattoos | cherryblossom15

Hello. I am warning you now, this is one helluva review. I wanted to do a proper in depth review of this range, and talk about each of the colours I have too. So brace yourself, this’ll be a long one…

The Range:

photo 5    photo 6

This range from Maybelline is a very well known and well loved selection of eyeshadow bases. There are so many colours in the range, and different effects too – basically there is little chance that you could get bored of the colours on offer! I have 4 of these, 3 in the normal effect and then 1 in the leather effect. Now I will do a little ramble about each colour I own…

photo 1

Creamy Beige in Leather Effect

This is a matte brown shade that is pretty useful as an all over base. I don’t really see the difference between this effect and the other normal ones, but it is definitely not inferior to the others. I use this when I’m doing a medium bold look as it intensifies the shadows, but doesn’t add too much or detract from the eyeshadows I put on top. All of these products make my eyeshadow stay for ages, although I still use my Seventeen Miracle Matte primer underneath to make my eyeshadow stay forever!

photo 2

Pink Gold

This is a pretty darn beautiful colour, and I am so glad that I got a chance to have this (Catherine… 😉 ) I love the shade of this, because it is absolutely stunning and completely unique. I haven’t actually worn this one yet, but I can’t wait until I think up a look that does this justice.

photo 3

On and On Bronze

I love this shade the most out of all the ones I have, mainly because I’m a massive bronze shimmer shade fan. I love to wear this under any party look that I do and like all the others it makes my eyeshadow stay put all night – which is a marvel considering how ridiculously oily my eyelids are…

photo 4

Permanent Taupe

This is another great shade, and in terms of colour it is a slightly darker and cooler toned  compared to Classic Beige. I love the way that this darkens up a look, and it is perfect if you want a quick party look. Just pop this on and then do a natural and easy eyeshadow look over the top and shebang, you got a party look right away!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post and found it useful. Have you tried these products? What did you think? Let me know if there are any products you would like to see me review, and I will get on it 🙂 xx

18 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maybelline Colour Tattoos | cherryblossom15

  1. Catherine says:

    Glad you liked it 😉 I knew you liked some of the other ones and I love them too. You should try out the Bourjous ones, they’re really pretty too and I’ve heard great things about them xx

    Like

Want to say something...

