POW: Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist | cherryblossom15

Ciao my lovelies (excuse the unintentionally camp beginning) I am here today with the second instalment of my new weekly series. This week’s product of the week is a rediscovery for me, and it’s pretty darn amazing…

smpglossstick

I bought the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick a year or so ago, and I loved it at the time. But after a month I just put it into my lipstick drawer and I forgot all about it. On Monday I was choosing what lip colour to wear for my first day back at school and I picked this out and remembered how much I love it! It is super glossy and makes my lips feel moisturised and like vanilla scented bliss.

The colour is pretty sheer but it isn’t sticky and thick like most clear glosses. It has a nude sheen to it and it also works really well over slightly bolder lip colours (for example the Rimmel Lip Pencil in Cherry Kiss) As I mentioned earlier, this product has vanilla scent, but it isn’t overpowering when it’s on my lips.

As you can probably tell, I basically love this product. I love the way that it makes my lips look amazing in two seconds of effortless application – what more can you want form a lip product?!

*Before I finish this post I wanted to mention two things. The first is that I would love to have a guest post every month on my blog for 2015, so if you’re interested then do feel free to email me at cherryblossom15blog@gmail.com. The other thing is that I have set myself a target of reading 16 books this year, and I wondered if you’d like to see little reviews of the books I read during the year – comment below if you would*

Thanks for reading, have you tried this product? What did you think? Are there any other similar products that you think are better? 🙂 xx

(Photos courtesy of Google.com – not my own)

4 thoughts on “POW: Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist | cherryblossom15

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Yay! Glad you want to see some, I think I’ll do one pretty soon as I just finished The Importance of Being Earnest 🙂 I’m very well thanks, busy but well! Hope you’re well too 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. zaychishka says:

    I used to love that lip gloss as well, I actually found a forgotten one hiding in a bag I hadn’t used in years, of course I had to throw it out..but it definitely reminded me of how at one point in time I had loved wearing it, and the way it could make your lips tingle.
    This sounds intriguing to try …but I also have some YSL lipstick on my wish list.

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      It is a gorgeous product! But I hate the way lip products have a tendency of hiding away in your bag for ages and then you forget you had them 😀 Thanks for taking the time to comment xx

      Like

Want to say something...

