NOTD: Chic Stripes | cherryblossom15

Hello, I am starting the New Year with a new routine of 3 posts a week on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. I’m not promising that I will be able to stick with this, seeing as though I will have AS exams in May and many other important things happening this year!

Today I thought I’d do an Nail Of The Day post, as I haven’t done one of these posts for ages. I actually had this nail art on a while ago, but I have recently got a new job which means that for two days of every week I am not allowed to wear any nail polish. So I thought I’d dig into my archive of nail related posts on my phone and show you one of my favourite designs. This is super simple to do, and I used the following nail polishes…

06.01.2015

Base Coat: Seventeen 2in1 Base Coat and Ridge Filler

Base Colour: Maybelline Colour Show in 150 Mauve Kiss

Stripes: Nails Inc Foil Effect in King’s Road

Thanks for reading, I hope you like the look. If you would like to see some more nail art related posts then like this one so thatΒ know πŸ™‚ xx

Want to say something...

