My Foundation Collection | cherryblossom15

Hello everyone, I am rather excited today as I am bulk writing loads of blog posts to go up in the next week or so. I have finally finished school for Christmas, so I have some free time. Although, in true festive style I am ill ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It’s only a cold but I’m feeling pretty sorry for myself right now… Anyway, let’s get on with today’s post!

I don’t actually have very many foundations for a beauty blogger, but they aren’t really my favourite products and I definitely don’t wear one every day. But nevertheless I thought it would be a nice idea to show you all the foundations that I do have.

IMG_2383

01. Natural Collection Tinted Moisturiser

I only bought these two shades for a ballet show I did a few years ago, and I just still haven’t got rid of them. I probably should throw them out, because I would only ever wear them for a performance. They are super high coverageย if you build it up, butย it isย pretty cakey which is why it works well for a show where you can get really washed out by the lights.

IMG_2385

02. Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream in Light

This is a great product for summer, because it is light coverage and blurs out any faint blemishes. I wouldn’t go to tis foundation if I wanted flawless skin, but for a day when my skin isn’t too bad but I want it to look a bit better than normal (which is foundation free) this is perfect.

IMG_2386

03. Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum in 52 Vanilla

I bought this after watching a video by Essieย Button a year or so ago, and I am so glad I did. It is so smooth and not cakey at all! It I a great colour match for me, and is a great coverage; I’d say light-medium.

IMG_2387

04. Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in 100 Ivory

I wanted to try aย more dewy finished foundation when I picked this one up, but I have mixed feelings about it. I like applying this, but I feel like it clings to my dry spots but also makes me look shiny!

IMG_2388

05. Rimmel Match Perfection in 101 Classic Ivory

I don’t know why I got a differentย shade in this one, but these things happen. I prefer the colour match of this one but again I’m a little bit iffy on the finish. I like the feel of the product, and it goes on nicely. But I feel that when I blend it in enough that it looks natural, it no longer gives me much coverage!

Thanks for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed. Have you tried any of these foundations, if so what did you think of them? Until next time… ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

7 thoughts on “My Foundation Collection | cherryblossom15

  1. coliking says:

    Hey, sweet blog… Just noticed you mentioned the rimmel ‘wake me up’ foundation, i found it so patchy and as you said, any dry skin amd it clings! I find that it leaves a horrible unnatural shine!
    Just wondering have you used any ‘Seventeen’ products? I find their ‘miracle matte foundation’ brilliant! You should check it out…
    Coli ๐ŸŒบ

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Thanks ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yes, it is annoying. I actually didn’t mind the dewy finish, but it was really spoilt by its reaction with my drier areas. I did want to try that one out, but I was scared it was going to be too drying. I have the Miracle Matte Skin Primer which is super drying on my face, but I use it every day on my eyelids because they are unbelievably oily ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for taking the time to comment xx

      Like

Want to say something...

