5 Products Without Enough Hype | cherryblossom15

IMG_1632 IMG_1633 IMG_1635There are always going to be crazes in the beauty blogger world; the Maybelline Colour Tattoos, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer and Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder to name but a few. I love to check out what everyone is talking about, but there are some products that I have fallen in love with and I believe that they deserve more hype! So today I thought I’d give those products some air-time…

01. Seventeen Doll’d Up Mascara

I have loved this mascara for a good few years now, and it remains one of my favourites. I love the definition, length and curl this gives my lashes and it stays put throughout the day. It is only £6.29 which is a bargain, but at the moment Boots.com has an offer on it so it is down to £3.14 and you can get it here so go now!

02. Rimmel Kate Eyeshadow Stick

I only got this recently but I am really loving it, I will be doing a review of it very soon so I shan’t go into too much detail right now. It is a very good product for those lazy days when you just can’t be bothered to faff around with eyeshadow and all that jazz. I shall do a proper review soon, so look out for that!

03. Seventeen Miracle Matte Skin Primer

This is a life saver for me! I don’t actually use it all over my face, but just on my eyelids. As you may know I have the world’s oiliest eyelids and I think this is the only thing that keeps my eyeshadow on all day without a single crease! It is easy to apply, but you have to be careful not to use too much as it can dry out your lid area, but as long as you blend it in nicely this product works so well at keeping eyeshadow put!

04. Rimmel Colour Rush Balm Stains

I have two of these and I have to say they are pretty darn great! I love the clean yet comfortable finish they have, and although they’re not super glossy (unlike the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks) they do not dry out my lips at all. I have the colours Rumour Has It and Not An Illusion, and I wear Not An Illusion the whole time! Rumour Has It is quite a bold fuschia pink colour, so it works better for partys and special occasions.

05. No7 Eyeshadow Blend and Contour Brush

I included this in my MyPick post recently and I absolutely love it! As I said in that post, I think it seems very similar to the MAC 217 brush, but it’s a fraction of the price. I don’t normally go for No7 products, but after trying this brush and loving it I will be going and perusing their brush section more soon.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed. If you’ve tried any of these products, let me know what you think of them below! See you next time 🙂 xx

6 thoughts on “5 Products Without Enough Hype | cherryblossom15

  1. fransmakeupmenu says:

    I love to read your blog, because i get to see the new overseas releases. I haven’t heard of the rimmel eyeshadow sticks. I hope they come to Australia soon 🙂 x

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Thank you 🙂 It is so cool to hear about new products, I’m glad i can help! They are lovely, fingers crossed – let me know if you get to try them! Xx

      Like

Want to say something...

