MyPick Catch-Up | cherryblossom15

Hello! I can’t believe how embarrassed I am to say that I haven’t done any MyPick posts since the end of September – which means I have 4 to catch up with. I want to make sure I get them all done before the end of this year, so I thought I’d do a massive post today of all the left-overs so far today! Enjoy…

 

Eye Brush

IMG_1005

Best: No7 Eyeshadow Blend and Contour

This brush is quite a good dupe for the MAC 217 brush (which I wish I could afford!) but just a little larger and fluffier. I use this brush to blend out the edges of my eye makeup and it always leaves me with a lovely flawless edge. When I first used this brush I noticed some shedding, but since the first wash there hasn’t been any more of that.

IMG_1006

Worst: Seventeen Flat Eyeshadow Brush

I picked this up as one of the first makeup brushes I ever had – and it is awful! It was super cheap and too stiff, which means it is almost impossible to get any product onto your eyelid without it falling out all down your face!

 

Blush

IMG_1004

Best: Natural Collection in Peach Melba

I’m not a massive blush hoarder, so I actually only have this and one another from this range. I like the formula of this blush, it’s smooth and easy to apply but still nicely pigmented. This colour is beautiful for a little more of a natural flush.

Worst: none

 

Hair Product

IMG_1002

Best: Botanics Shine Serum

This product is my holy grail product when my curly hair gets a bit out of control! I scrunch it through the end of my hair, it tames the frizz and makes my curls look very defined and glossy. I wouldn’t recommend putting this on the roots of your hair as it would be too heavy and a little greasy. It also smells like heaven which is always a plus.

IMG_1001

Worst: Batiste Dry Shampoo

I used to love this, but the more I’ve used it the less I’ve got on with it. I find it very chalky and it leaves quite a thick residue in my hair. I have a slightly sensitive scalp so I find this is a little irritant and makes my scalp itch sometimes!

 

Bronzer

IMG_1003

Best: Rimmel Natural Bronzer in 022 Sun Bronze

Just like I mentioned with blushes, I’m not a massive bronzer hoarder. Maybe because I found one I love on first try! This is a soft and slightly shimmery bronzer, and I use it all the time. It works well to give a little more colour to my face whilst adding a slight contour too. I also use it in my eye-makeup sometimes, as I think it really compliments my eye colour. I would like to pick up a more matte bronzer to use as a better contour though, if you have any recommendations leave them below 😉

Worst: none

 

Lip Balm

IMG_0999

Best: Vaseline Aloe Vera

I love this lip balm more than anything in the entire world, well maybe not more than anything but I do love it A LOT! It is soothing and leaves my lips feeling super soft, it also smells amazing which is always a plus for me.

Worst: Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry

I am just not a fan of these, I think they smell of artificial strawberry yoghurt and have a really thick consistency that feels like sticky butter on my lips. I got three of these last Christmas and I’ve barely used any of them, I’m starting to use them as intense moisturisers for my cracked elbows?!

Thanks for reading. Have you tried any of these products? What did you think? If you’d be interested in doing a guest post on my blog, then feel free to drop me an email at cherryblossom15blog@gmail.com

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

4 thoughts on “MyPick Catch-Up | cherryblossom15

Want to say something...

