Haul Time! |cherryblossom15

Heya! I’m just putting it out there, I love to shop FULL STOP. And I have just been on a little spree (favourite word) and I thought I’d show you the goodies I picked up. Let’s go, (“eskimo out into the blue”… comment if you know what song that is, all 90s/00s kids should know!!!)

IMG_0469     IMG_0468

First up I went to Debenhams where I picked up this gorgeous coat from the brand Maine. I cycle to school everyday, and it is getting pretty darn cold in the UK at the moment, so I wanted something that would keep me warm and protect me from the inevitable rain… The fur section is detachable too, so if you want a more casual look then you can just whip it right off!

IMG_0470                IMG_0473

Next I went to Primark where I went a little bit autumn crazy, though autumn and winter are totally my favourite seasons so I’m not surprised! The first thing I got was this lovely jumper in a dusty blue. I have this in a dark green and a light grey already, but I love them so much that I thought ‘why not get another?’ It is super comfortable, a great light jumper for autumn and great value.

IMG_0480

I also got a lovely grey skater skirt, which is super warm and woollen. It is the perfect skirt for autumn and is a perfect length and weight for cycling! I think this would look very cute with a jumper or long sleeved top tucked in and a big chunky cardigan over top.

IMG_0475

The next thing I picked up in Primark was these really sleek trousers. They are super soft and absolutely divine to wear. They are navy blue, but look almost black so will go with nearly everything. I think these are very casual but classy and I will be wearing these a lot in autumn.

IMG_0472

The last thing I got in Primark was this dark burgundy infinity scarf. I was just about to go and pay for my things, when I saw this hanging up and grabbed it from the shelf. I love infinity scarves for autumn, and I can’t wait to wear this all the time!

DSCF2521        DSCF2522

I also got a few makeup bits. The first thing is the Seventeen Doll’d Up mascara. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll know that I used to love this mascara and I saw it in Boots and thought I hadn’t used it for a while – so I picked one up. I love the curl this gives your lashes, and it is a really natural looking mascara.

DSCF2528

I also got the Soap and Glory Trick and Treatment undereye concealer. I’m hoping this will deal with the bad boys, and I will definitely be doing a review of this once I’ve tested it out a good few times.

DSCF2523        DSCF2524

My mum picked some things up from Clinique and got a lovely goody bag of things, from which she gave me what I think is the cutest mascara I have ever seen! I already have what I thought was a mini version of this (as you can see in the picture) but when I saw that the new one was even smaller I actually let out a little whine of happiness! I know I love this and can’t wait to use it.

DSCF2525

Lastly for the boring stuff… I needed some more lined paper for school (I didn’t realise how much paper ASlevels used!) I picked up 3 packs of 100 pages, because I don’t want to have to carry a massive thing in my bag everyday.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed it. Writing this post has made me feel very autumnal and I would love to do an autumn lookbook. If you would like to see that please comment below and I’ll get going on that… Also I would love to do a monthly guest post feature on my blog, so if you’re interested please email me at cherryblossom15blog@gmail.com

Tarika x

2 thoughts on “Haul Time! |cherryblossom15

Want to say something...

