The Beauty Blogger Tag | cherryblossom15

IMG_0385

Hello! My new plan is to post about 2 times a week, and try and juggle that schedule with my busy sixth form life?! I was tagged by the beautiful person that is Kavi, if you haven’t read her blog then you should definitely go check it out right now. She does great product reviews and I love her gorgeous OOTDs.

Why did you start blogging and how long have you been blogging for?

I started blogging in May 2013, which is crazy!Β I started blogging because I developed a passion for makeup and beauty at 13, and I didn’t have any friends in real life who shared that interest.

Whose blog did you fall in love with first?Β 

I can’t really remember, but I remember reading Lily Pebbles, Zoella and Louise (SprinkleOfGlitter) The first blog I read on WordPress was Christina’s blog – lifebeinggirly πŸ™‚

What was the first blogosphere hyped about product that you bought? Was it worth the hype?

I think it was probably the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. I saw all the bloggers using it, and decided I should pick one up. It definitely was worth the hype as I still have one, and use it regularly!

What are your five favourite things about blogging and being a beauty blogger?

1. All the amazing friends I’ve met and got to know so well over the last year and a half

2. Watching my blog grow and develop

3. Learning more about one of my biggest passions

4. Being able to put a piece of myself out there, and see how people react to it

5. Reading and replying to all the lovely comments on my posts – you guys are all so lovely!

What have you learnt from being a beauty blogger?

I’ve learnt that beauty comes in all forms (don’t mean to get too deep!) and that for me, makeup isn’t a cover technique or a mask, it’s just something I enjoy doing and playing around with. It’s my way of expressing myself through my appearance.

Have you changed anything since becoming a beauty blogger?

I have changed my skincare routine many times, and I’ve changed the way I talk to people. I think by talking to people so much and becoming such close friends without even meeting them, I’ve become more confident in my personal life when meeting new people.

Is there any advice that you would give beauty bloggers just starting out?

Just be yourself, and talk talk talk! Connect with people through social media, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and email!

What are your top five makeup brands?

This is a tricky one but I;m going to go for Rimmel, Soap and Glory, Bourjois, Maybelline and Seventeen.

Recommend your top five beauty products?

Soap and Glory Supercat Liner
Clinique High Impact Mascara
Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl
BeautyUK Posh Palette No.1 Eden
Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie

Thanks for reading, I’ve listed the people I’m tagging below, so check that out. And I hope you enjoyed this post…

Catherine

Christina

Sarah

Ana

TwitterΒ | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

9 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag | cherryblossom15

Want to say something...

