REVIEW: Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash | cherryblossom15

I have had my fair share of teenage skin problems, and I have tried many skincare products to combat the spots, redness, oiliness, dryness etc… Today I want to talk about a face wash that I have been using for a good few weeks now.

DSCF2429

DSCF2430

I wanted to get a face wash that combatted my oily skin more, so I picked this one from Neutrogena. The smell is divine, and it is quite refreshing in the morning and evening. I was worried that it would dry out my face, and with the oil reducing moisturiser I was using at the beginning, my face did turn into a bit of a dry mess. But once I switched to a better moisturiser that settled down.

I think that this face wash worked well on my acne for the first few weeks, but has been deteriorating in effectiveness since then. I have been having more breakouts around my nose and mouth, and they tend to be large area of small spots rather than the odd pimple.

I do hope this face wash gets better again, but if not, I have my eye on the BodyShop Tea Tree range. Anyone got any thoughts on that?

Thanks for reading. Have you tried this product? Do you agree with me or not?
Let me know down below…

TwitterΒ | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest

xx πŸ™‚ xx

11 thoughts on “REVIEW: Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash | cherryblossom15

  1. prettyloved says:

    I have tried that and think it works great for a bit and then breaks me out. I’m not sure if my skin just gets used to it and then it has no effectiveness or what. I switch between Neutrogena and Clarisol. I like both. My skin is a little bit crazy though because it’s sensitive and dry and I think I get more hormonal acne than anything. Maybe continue using it for a bit more and see how it goes.
    http://prettyloved.wordpress.com

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      I had that problem with my old cleanser, it’s really difficult. I get pretty bad hormonal acne too, which makes it difficult to keep it under control because it’s not all the time! Thanks for reading, I always love reading comments πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

      • prettyloved says:

        For sure!! I think I just need to really crack down on what dairy I have. Sometimes I eat dairy and sometimes I don’t. The times I eat a lot my skin freaks out. I’ve found that dairy without synthetic hormones doesn’t seem to break me out πŸ™‚ So that’s good. I may have to try almond milk again.

        Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          Interesting, I’m not a massive dairy person. I just really struggle with bodily hormones!!! I hate almond milk, or at least I did when I last tried it, maybe I should give it another go πŸ™‚ xx

          Like

          • prettyloved says:

            Hahahha I hate almond milk too unless it’s chocolate. I seem to really only like soy milk so far other than regular but I’ve heard thts not totally good for you either.

            Like

  2. effiewright11 says:

    I don’t know if it’s still the case, but when I tried this face wash a few years back it contained Sodium Laureth Sulphate, so I didn’t buy it again. It’s an ingredient which they use to make it lather better, but it’s also a know irritant which can cause flare-ups in people with sensitive skin, so perhaps that’s what’s causing all your little patches of spots? It’s such a shame because as you said, it smells SO good! Grapefruit is so refreshing! xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Yeah, I just checked it and it does have sodium laureth sulphate 😦 maybe that is the problem, I don’t tend to suffer from sensitive skin, but maybe it is just not getting on well with that ingredient. I think I’m going to try the tea tree range from the body shop, seems like everyone likes it! Thanks for the sciencey tips πŸ˜‰ xx

      Like

      • effiewright11 says:

        Haha I read it somewhere and it twigged my memory! I think allergic spots do tend to be little red bumps rather than big zits too. Let me know how the tea tree goes! I’d love to try it too xx

        Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          Been using it for a little while now and liking it so far. Not overwhelmed yet, but it’s still early days. I’ll do a review of it in a few weeks, once I’ve had long enough to experience it xx

          Like

  3. Lauren says:

    I’m currently using a neutrogena one too I think it’s the clear skin oil free one? I’m finding the same problem as you, it was good at first now it’s just meh. I’ve used the tea tree facial wash from the body shop and it was amazing, I’ve wanted to get it again ever since but not had the chance! Definitely recommend it and I bet it would work wonders if you went for the whole range as well πŸ™‚

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      I wanted to get that one, but it was out of stock when I bought this. Great! Definitely going to check that one out then, I’ve been eyeing it up for ages πŸ™‚ Thanks for the help, will probably do a review of the products I get from the range at some point. Xx

      Like

Want to say something...

