MyPick #12, #13 + #14: Lipgloss, Nail Polish and Foundation!

Hey peeps (sorry…)! I am back today with a catch up on my much loved series MyPick. This is #12, #13Β and #14, so we have a lot to get through! Let’s get going with the first one…

DSCF2259

DSCF2260

#12: Lipgloss

BEST: Revlon Lip Gloss in Berry Allure

This is an absolutely gorgeous formula and a lovely colour too. I think I’ve reviewed it before, but in short it is absolutely lovely! Don’t be scared by the colour in the tube as it does have a hint of Winnie the Witch (comment if you remember Wilbur the cat!!!) about it, it comes out as a lovely berry tone and looks pretty natural.

WORST: Seventeen Lip Gloss in 3 Little Words

Although this is cheap it does really show 😦 It smells like dirty pharmacies (if that even is a smell!) and it is really sticky. I don’t mind the colour, but it isn’t good enough to override my dislike of the formula.

DSCF2255

DSCF2256

#13: Nail Polish

BEST: Barry M Gelly Nail Paint Collection

I couldn’t decide on a specific shade, so I just went for the whole collection! I am slowly building up my collection, and the more I buy the more I fall in love with the range. They don’t chip easily if you wear a base coat and apply two layers. The formula is smooth and easy to apply, and the little pots look so cute all in a row! (You can probably tell by now that I’m a pretty huge Barry M fan!)

WORST: NYC

I have barely used this shade, and when I was going through my collection I remembered why! It is very thin and needs about 50 billion coats to get anywhere near opaque?! The colour is ok, but not nice enough to get past the sheer rubbishyness of the formula!!

DSCF2257

#14: Foundation

BEST: Rimmel Match Perfection

I really like the shade of this for me, and the consistency is really smooth. This goes on really nicely and it has a light coverage. It is perfect for every day wear (though I don’t wear foundation most days) but it is pretty buildable so could cover more if required. I’m not an easy to please person when it comes to foundations, and this one doesn’t tick all the boxes, but out of the few I have it is in general the best.

WORST: Seventeen Shine Away

This is so horrible. The colour is too dark for me, and the consistency is bleh… It is really and cakey and doesn’t mattify my face much at all. Since using this a few times and realising I hated it, I have rarely used it, except for the occasional stage makeup.

Thanks for reading, I hope you liked this post. The next MyPick will be up next Tuesday –Β in order to getΒ back on track. That will be on Eye Bases. All previous MyPicks are linked below as usual…

1 – Concealer, 2Β – Dry Shampoo, 3 – Mascara, 4+5 –Β Face Brushes and EyelinerΒ 6+7 – Lipsticks and Eyeshadow Palettes, 8+9+10 – Powders, Body Moisturisers and Face Washes, 11 – Shower Gel

xx πŸ™‚ xx

One thought on “MyPick #12, #13 + #14: Lipgloss, Nail Polish and Foundation!

Want to say something...

