July Favourites!

DSCF2375Hello lovelies! I am finally back. I had all my pictures taken, and posts planned for the last week while I was on holiday and there was no WiFi 😦 But I am back today, and I’m really trying to get back into my 4x a week posting schedule for the summer, because I know when school starts up again I’m bound to slack! This post was meant to go up yesterday, but it’s still July today, so I think it’s ok. Enjoy…

Sleek 7-piece Brush Set

I saw this in Boots (I have a haul coming next weekend!) and I was amazed at the bargain price. It has 7 seven medium-sized rushes. The eye brushes are probably full size, but the face and powder ones are a little small. The quality is incredible, they are so soft, and they wash out really well, with no shedding! I absolutely love the eyeshadow and blush brush in particular, but they are all pretty darn good. I urge all of you makeup brush junkies to rush down to Boots and pick up this set ASAP!

Soap and Glory SuperCat Eyeliner

After seeing all the hype about this relatively new product, I caved in and picked one up. I was a little resentful to pay Β£7.99 for something I might not like, but I had nothing to be worried about. Strangely enoughΒ I love the smell of this eyeliner :0 It is vanilla scented (just like the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks) and goes on like a dream. It survived the smudge test of the Cornwall sea, and it has yet to crease on my ever oily eyelids!

Garnier Micellar Water

After a recommendation of this from my cousin, I decided to finally give it a go. I can’t comment on its similarities to BioDerma (as I haven’t tried that) but it is pretty good. It isn’t scented at all, and it doesn’t sting my eyes. The bottle is mahusive, and I was worried in case I didn’t like it, but I love it, and it is great value for such a huge bottle!

BodyShop Satsuma Body Lotion

I have had this for yonks, but recently I have been absolutely adoring it. I got quite a tan whilst in surprisingly hot Cornwall last week, and I love the slightly enhanced and glowy look this lotion gives my skin. It must be the orange-ness of it?! It also smells like heaven to me, which is always a plus. I have nearly run out 😦 and I’m sure I will repurchase this soon, if not immediately.

The God of Small Things – Arundhati Roy

This is a book favourite, but I really wanted to include it. It is about an Indian family, and their relationships and past. I can’t say much more, not because of spoilers, but because I’ve only read the first chapter and a half! I guess that shows how much I love it πŸ˜‰

Blogger: Catherine – theteenbeautyblog

All I can really say is Catherine is lovely. She is so sweet and has become one of my best friends through blogging. From ourΒ regular emails to commenting on each others’ posts, we have built up an amazing friendship over the last year or so. Her blog is amazing, so go check her out. Thanks for being a great friend my cat lady twin :*

Thanks for reading. I have one slot left for a guest post at the end of August, so check out the advertisement post I did here if you’re interested!

xx πŸ™‚ xx

4 thoughts on “July Favourites!

Want to say something...

