Summer Bucket List!

I thought I would do a bit of a different post today. I finished my GCSEs yesterday and I wanted to look ahead to the long summer I have stretching out in front of me. After seeing Maisie (HighStreetSpy) doing this kind of post, I thought I would give it a go. This is a list of 25 things I want to do this Summer. I am also going to come back to this post and cross off the things as I do them. I’d love to see some of you do this post, so if you have done one like this, or do after reading this, then link it in the comments! Enjoy…

beachbucket

Image taken from Google Images (no copyright intended)

1. Go swimming
This is simple, but I do enjoy swimming, and I would like to do more of it. It is also a great form of exercise.

2. Read 5 books
I haven’t been reading enough over the past few months due to GCSEs hanging over me, but I think this summer is the perfect time to get reading more.

3. Make a sandcastle
This is a little childish, but so much fun. I am going to Cornwall and Bournemouth this summer, so I will definitely have the chance.

4. Try Sushi
This is a weird one, but I have never tried Sushi. I don’t think I’ll like it, but I want to give it a go.

5. Buy my first MAC product
I am a teenager and in full-time education at the moment, so I am not rolling in cash. But I do regularly babysit and I get birthday money and stuff, so I want to save up and buy a MAC product. Probably a lipstick or an eyeshadow/

6. Organise my vanity
I am happy with my current working-desk arrangement (let me know if you would like a organisation post) but I really want to work with the way I store my makeup collection. Iw ould love to get some MUJI and Ikea storage over the summer

7. Re-organise my room
Like no.6 I would love to re-organise my room and get a new wardrobe with more storage. That could help with storing my makeup too!

8. Buy the Naked 2 Palette
I have been eyeing up the Naked Palettes for ages, and I think I am going to get myself one as a post-GCSE present!

9. Keep my diary
I have been writing a daily diary since January of this year, and I have really been enjoying it. I have made it part of my night routine, and I have really stuck to it so far, and I want to continue doing so. I use an A5 notebook and two days per page. That means I haven’t got much to write, and I don’t do rambly entries. Just what happened that day and any big feelings about things. It makes really good reading even a month back!

10. Do a half an hour walk, or cycle 3x a week.
I did start the Blogilates 4week beginner plan a week or so ago, and I did enjoy it for the first while. But finding the time was difficult, and I found I was getting very achy 😦 I think doing some exercise 3x a week makes it more feasible and I do enjoy walking and cycling.

11. Post 4x a week
I have been keeping this up for the past 3 or so weeks, and I am so happy. I want to continue this plan throughout the summer while I have free time.

12. Eat an Ice Cream
I’m not even a massive ice cream lover, but I see it as a key part of the English summer, so I can’t wait to do it.

13. Make a daisy chain
I remember countless primary school lunchtimes spent sitting on the field makes metre long daisy chains, and I really want to relive that lovely experience!

14. Hit 300 followers on WordPress
I am at 251 as of 17/06/2014, so I think it is manageable. Might even manage 350!

15. Make some clothes
I did Textiles at GCSE and I love working with fabrics. After watching the Great British Sewing Bee, I have been really inspired to create my own garments, and hopefully in the summer I shall have enough time.

16. Learn basic Spanish
I love languages, and having learnt Latin, Ancient Greek and French for over 4 years, I would love to branch out to a spot of Spanish. If you can recommend any free online programmes to learn languages, let me know in the comments.

17. Watch the sun rise and set
I’ve always thought that the sunrise and sunsets are so beautiful, and such peaceful things to watch. I would to see at least one of each this summer.

18. Cook more
This is a little vague, but I do enjoy cooking and with more time on my hands, I really want to cook more meals for my family and broaden my repertoire (ooh, fancy word!)

19. Do a good deed once a day
This may sound cheesy, but whether it is saying ‘keep the change’ to a lovely shop assistant, or unloading the dishwasher for my mum; doing little things to help others, makes me feel good about myself and the world πŸ™‚

20. Do work experience
I have two weeks lined up for next week and the week after that, and I hope that I get a lot out of them.

21. Do a baking post on my blog
I do like cooking (as I said in no.18) and I love to bake, so it makes sense to post some of my favourite recipes here!

22. Do a Q&A post
I love the concept of these, and I think when I hit 300 followers I will tweet asking for questions and see what I get in response!

23. Write a letter
Whether this is to a friend, a family member, or maybe even a blogging buddy, I love to write letters, and I really want to do it more.

24. Watch a Disney film
I love Disney so much, and I recently purchased some Disney films (we have loads on VCR but our video-player is broken!) I really want to watch them again after so many years, because they make me so happy. Especially my favourite, The Jungle Book!

25.Β You tellΒ me!
Leave things that you want to do this summer in the comments, because I would love to see what you want to do!

xx πŸ™‚ xx

21 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List!

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great list! One of my goals is to buy the Naked 3 Palette as I am not rolling in cash either lol. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Thanks! I checked that out after seeing on one of your posts I think. Really like it so far, nice and simple πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

  2. Kavi says:

    I’ve been making a massive bucket list, so your ideas have given me more inspiration! Great post, and also you can write to me of course! πŸ˜‰ xx

    Like

  3. christinajavete says:

    I loved reading your Summer to-do list! I love making sandcastles at the beach so you’re not alone there! =) I want to go to the beach a lot, eat ice cream in a big waffle cone, and visit a new place in my town and be a tourist!

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Thanks lovely! I can’t wait to do that in Cornwall, it always makes me think happy times πŸ™‚ They all sound like fab ideas, let me know if you do them! xx

      Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      We used linguascope too! Thanks for the tip. I will definitely check out your blog, thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

Want to say something...

