Tag: Lip Product Addict

DSCF2132

DSCF2145

Left to Right: Rimmel Balm Stain (my fake red!), Revlon Matte Balm in Elusive, Revlon Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake

DSCF2147

Revlon Balm Stain in 001 Honey, Rimmel Apocalips in Stellar and Luna, Revlon Lip Gloss in Berry Allure

Hey everyone. I am so excited to be writing this! Firstly because this is my 100th post! It is crazy, but I have written 100 posts since I started this blog 1 year and 1 month ago?! This is also a good post for me because today I am writing the Lipstick Addict Tag. I am a true lip product addict, and I was watching this tag going round the WordPress blogosphere, and I was waiting for someone to tag me. And then finally Jacquelyn from The Little Scottish Corner tagged me, and a smile spread across my face 🙂 You should all go check out Jacquelyn because she is so lovely. We’ve been blogging buddies for ages, and I love reading all her posts. Anyway, let’s get going…

Favourite balm/treatment?

DSCF2136     DSCF2137

I can’t decide already! The first is the Vaseline Aloe Vera one which I love, because it is so soothing and smells so fresh. I also love the BodyShop’s Lip Butter in Mango, because it is so moisturising  and smells A-MAZ-ING!

Best eye-catching red

DSCF2139

I’m going for a Rimmel Lasting Finish Balm Stain. I’m not sure which colour it is, but it is a beautiful fuschia shade. Not technically a red, but a very bright and pretty red-ish colour.

Best luxury & best drugstore?

DSCF2140     DSCF2141

I don’t really own any luxury lip products, but I do like the look of the Clinique Chubby Sticks and of course a bit of MAC.
My best drugstore lip products have to be the Revlon lip butters and crayons. I have two lip butters which I love, and I also love the matte and normal balm stains. They are all very moisturising but have lovely colours and the lasting power is pretty good.

Best MAC lipstick?

Again, I have no MAC lippies, but I am definitely planning on picking some up very soon. Let me know which are your favourite shades in the comments.

The most disappointing?

DSCF2143

I have to say the Rimmel Apocalips, because a little while ago there was so much hype about them. I picked up two of them, in the shades Stellar and Luna. I don’t really like the shades that much, and I find that they are quite hard to apply without getting the colour all over my face. I am really disappointed I don’t like these, as I normally love Rimmel, but they just don’t do it for me.

Liner – yes or no? (What brands if yes)

Not a fan of lip liner. To be honest I often just can’t be bothered!

Best gloss?

DSCF2144

The Revlon Super Lustrous Gloss in Berry Allure is a gorgeous colour! It looks scary in the tube, but it comes out as a really lovely berry colour. I use this on top of berry toned lipsticks, or on its own to give a lovely flush and gloss to my lips.

Something extra!

DSCF2148    DSCF2149

DSCF2151

Top to Bottom: Pink Shock, Pink Punch, Hydrate, Cherry Me, Oh! Orange!

I have to mention the BabyLips range from Maybelline. I have 5 colours, and absolutely love them! They are so moisturising, have a lovely colour range and are perfect for school or work. Because they are subtle but gorgeous and are so easy to reapply (even without a mirror!)

I TAG:

Catherine (The Teen Beauty Blog)

Maisie (High Street Spy)

Lauren (Dreams that Glitter)

Kavi (Kavichick2000)

Beth (Beauty in Beta)

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed it, and leave links to your posts if you’ve done this tag or when you do it if I tagged you. I’d love to read them.

xx 🙂 xx

20 thoughts on “Tag: Lip Product Addict

  1. christinajavete says:

    Congrats on your 100th post!! =)
    I love MAC lipsticks and are totally worth the price. Also, if you get any other MAC products, they let you turn in 6 empties and get a free MAC lipstick in return! I love that. =)

    My favorite color is Girl about town, but there’s so many other shades I want to try! It actually kinda looks like the Revlon gloss you like.

    Thanks for sharing about your favorites and not so favorites.

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Thank you! Can’t believe it’s been this long. Ooh nice idea. But I will take a while to use up 6 products?! I love that berry kind of tone. Might check that one out, thanks for the recommendation. I’m glad you enjoyed reading 🙂 xx

      Like

  2. Kavi says:

    Love this tag!! I really wanted to be tagged too, thank you for tagging me Tarika! I too really dislike the apocolips, they were too sticky :/ xxx

    Like

  3. Sandrine says:

    I just love lip butters from the body shop! I have the shea butter one and the lemon one and it’s my winter essential! My mother language is French and I write a blog in English to learnbecause I would like to do an exchange student so do not hesitate to take a look. and tell me what do you think about it.
    Kisses! 🙂

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      They are divine aren’t they! Ooh, haven’t tried those scents before, I might have a little snoop around for them next time I’m in town 🙂 You write great English, if you ever need English help then feel free to email me. I’m doing AS French so I may be able to help 🙂 Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Want to say something...

