NOTD: Summer Flowers

I’m back today with a NOTD for you. This is actually surprisingly simple, and looks pretty professional.

DSCF2115    DSCF2119

I used my Collection 2 in 1 Base Coat and Ridge Filler to prime my nails. This gives me a smooth surface to work with, and slightly increases the lasting-power of the nail polish.

Then I used Barry M’s Gelly Nail Paint in 330 Blueberry as the all-over nail colour. I did one thick coat or two light coats of this (depending on how much I had on the brush!) This is a perfect sky blue colour, and provides a great background for this summer floral design.

Then I started with the nail art design. I took this adorable little peachy colour from a gift set by Marks and Spencer. This is the perfect colour, and it has a very small brush, so makes doing little petals very easy. You could also use a colour like Barry M’s Papaya, but it is a thicker nail polish and has a larger brush. I just dotted the peach colour in little fours around my nails. I went for two full flowers and a few half flowers on each nail in general. It is really important to add the half flowers, as they pull the eyes to the nail as a whole, rather than focussing on single flowers.

I finished off the design with a Primark Get Creative Nail Art Pen in White. I used this to dot on the little white centres of the flowers, this really makes the design, and makes it look so intricate.

Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this please give it a like, I really appreciate it 🙂 Leave me links to your NOTDs, I’d love to read them. Let me know if you would like to see step by step pictures, not sure if it would be good or not?

xx 🙂 xx

5 thoughts on “NOTD: Summer Flowers

Want to say something...

