Half-Term Haul!

Now, this is quite a lot of stuff to get through, and I promise I didn’t buy it all in one trip – it was actually over 3 shopping sprees. I’m going to run through theΒ beauty items first, then the clothes, and then some miscellaneous items. Also, excuse the rubbishy photos – it was very hard to get good pics of the clothes 😦 I hope you don’t mind! Enjoy…

DSCF2077

First up are some beauty items. I got the Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, which I have really been liking. It is pretty sheer coverage, but it is super light and looks very natural. Next I got the Revlon Colour Rush Matte-Balm in Elusive. I had seen so much hype about this range, and I just had to pick one up. I really like the formula, but the colour is lighter than I thought it was 😦 I am going to experiment with layering it with other darker lip colours. I also got the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Grapefruit Face Wash. As you can see in my last Empties post, I ran out of my last Neutrogena face wash, and so I picked up this different one to try out. At the moment I’m loving it, but it dries my face out more than my previous one. I do think it is improving my skin though, because I’ve noticed that my forehead isn’t really breaking out anymore! Then I got the Soap and Glory Clean on Me Clarifying Shower Gel which I love! I suffer from some mildΒ back and chest acne, and this really seems to be helping the problem areas calm down πŸ™‚ Also, I got the Neutrogena Spot Stress Control Moisturiser which I haven’t had a chance to try out yet, because I am still readjusting my skincare routine to fit with my newΒ cleanser. But I am excited about trying it out. Finally I got the Johnsons Baby Shampoo which I use to clean my brushes, (check out how I do that here).

For fashion Items I picked up quite a lot. Mainly Primark :/

DSCF2092

First up are these 3 oversized Disney t-shirts. I am a massive Disney fan, and when I saw these I though they would be perfect as comfy Pyjama tops. I absolutely love all three designs, but annoyingly I saw a Jungle Book one (my favourite Disney film) when I popped back to Primark after I had bought them 😦

DSCF2093

Next are these 3 simple tops whichΒ  I thought were really lovely for Spring. The far left one is mint green with cute doves on it. Then the middle one is simple black and white striped, but the black stripes are slightly crochet – which is cool. Then the far right one is navy blue with white hearts and a cute white Peter Pan collar.

DSCF2094

This photo doesn’t do the dress any justice, but it is lovely. It is a navy lace piece over a navy slippery shift under-dress. It is A-line and flows beautifully when it’s on. I can’t wait to wear this out for the evening or at a party!

DSCF2095

I also picked up a pair of light blue skinny jeans, which are so bright and perfect for spring. I have already worn these a few times, and I love them!!!

DSCF2096

Next I went to H&M and I picked up a navy skater skirt to add to my little collection.

DSCF2068

Then I picked up a few other kind of items. First up I got some hangers form Primark. They are non-stick ones, and come in these gorgeous teal and lime colours.

DSCF2067

Then I picked up a pair of flip-flops from Accessorize. I wanted a pair of more fancy flip-flops that I can wear to dress-up on more summery days (we hope!).

DSCF2066

Finally I picked up some earphones, as my old ones broke 😦 and I got these cute purple ones from Curry’s for Β£9.99. Thanks to everyone who recommended places to get some – I really appreciate it!

Phew, that was a lot of stuff to get through. If you got to the end, congratulations! Do let me know if you have any products you want reviewing. I am planned up for June, but I’d love input for July!

xx πŸ™‚ xx

24 thoughts on “Half-Term Haul!

  1. Catherine says:

    All these clothes look so lovely. I really want that dress but I have about three navy dresses and I rarely wear them. Could you maybe review the Soap and Glory Clean on Me Clarifying Shower Gel in more detail some time, I also have some acne on my chest and back 😦 but I’ve never tried that shower gel as I love the Sugar Crush one xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      I know, the dress is gorgeous. I was worried I wouldn’t wear it, but I am determined to whip it out at the next special occasion! Sure, I’m writing this week’s MyPick right now, which will go up on Tuesday – and it is on Shower Gel, so the Clean on Me may feature πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re well? xx

      Like

      • Catherine says:

        Can’t wait to read it. I’m good thanks hope you are to. I’m catching up on blogging as my science exams are over πŸ™‚ xx

        Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          Good. YAY! Hope they went well. I only have 3 GCSE exams left – Woohoo!!! It feels so good to be so close to the end πŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing your blog posts. xx

          Like

          • Catherine says:

            Good luck for the rest of yours. Have you got any plans for this summer? I’m posting an OOTD tonight but I’m terrible at posing :/ xx

            Like

            • cherryblossom15 says:

              Thanks. Not much, just chilling, and a holiday with the family. I love OOTDs, I can’t wait for it. I know what you mean, in my one recently I found it so hard to take photos of myself! xx

              Like

              • Catherine says:

                Sounds good, where are you going on holiday to? I got a friend to take mine, I didn’t want to take it inside and the weather is so nice so I didn’t want to take selfies of my outfit with dog walkers staring at me xx

                Like

                • cherryblossom15 says:

                  Probably Cornwall πŸ™‚ but maybe Amsterdam too. So exciting! Yeah, none of my friends know about my blog, and my family know now, but they don’t get involved. I think they know I’d find it awkward :/ The weather is lovely. I think I’m going to do a little revision in the garden πŸ™‚ xx

                  Like

                  • Catherine says:

                    I’ve never been to Cornwall or Amsterdam but they both sound lovely. Did you tell your family or did they find out? My family know but only my brother talks about it and he mainly takes the piss out of me for it. I’ve just been doing homework out side, hopefully this weather lasts xx

                    Like

                    • cherryblossom15 says:

                      Cornwall is lovely! But I’ve never been to Amsterdam before. My mum found my blog email open, so she found out. My sister doesn’t know, but it just gets awkward! I love blogging, but I got so used to it being separate from my real-life that I find it hard to merge them πŸ™‚ It is lovely, apparently meant to stay quite warm, but not sure about the dry!! xx

                      Like

                    • Catherine says:

                      I want to go to Cornwall sometime, my dad is a languages teacher so we never go on holiday in the UK except to visit family in Birmingham. If you go to Amsterdam tell me if you like it, I’ve never really heard much about it. That does sound kind of awkward. Hopefully it’ll be this nice for the summer holidays xx

                      Like

Want to say something...

