REVIEW: Soap and Glory No Clogs Allowed Face Mask

Hello! I have managed to struggle through yesterday’s hardship of 3 GCSEs!!! But they were all fine, and I now only have 4 exams left – yay! I am back today with a review of the Soap and Glory No Clogs Allowed Face Mask. Enjoy…

The adorable packaging

The adorable packaging

A dollop of the product

A dollop of the product

The blue-ish colour it goes?!

The blue-ish colour it goes?!

The mask claims…

It deep cleans, melts away pore-plugging sebum and softens keratinised skin cells to prevent breakouts and blemishes. Just massage on, and stop when the paste changes from yellow to blue. No Clogs Allowed™ is perfect for weekly use on areas prone to blackhead build-up, or more often as a deep-oil-emulsifying, detoxifying face mask and all-round scrubby WONDER! For oily/combination skin.

It comes in really cute packaging, which reminds me of old-fashioned toothpaste tubes! The mask smells gorgeous, I think I can smell a bit of grape, and a little lemon – we all know how awful I am at describing scents from my Clinique Perfume Review. The consistency is very thick and dense and it has little coarse bits in which help with the exfoliation.

I squeeze out a grape-sized amount onto my hand, and dot it on to the different parts of my face. I then wet my hands, and massage the product all over my face until it turns blue-ish, and I feel heating. It is a lovely sensation, and it is really luxurious to use. When I first used this I only massaged my face with damp hands, but I quickly realised you needed to use completely wet hands, in order to get the blue colour change. I leave the mask on my face for around 5 minutes, and then I rinse it off with warm water.

After use, my skin feels super soft and very cleansed. The mask does slightly dry my face, but not as much as it could, and it can easily be re-hydrated with moisturiser (which I apply after using the mask).

I love this mask so much, and I am using every Sunday evening now. I have noticed that my skin is softer, but I’m not sure it has really helped with breakouts. Anyway, I’m still only a little way in to the tube – and I will definitely use it all up!

Thanks for reading. Have you tried this mask? What did you think? What are your favourite face masks?

This mask is available in most drugstores, and retails at £11.50. It is currently on offer for £7.67 online at Boots (I’m not sure whether the offer is in store as well). You can purchase it online here.

xx 🙂 xx

One thought on “REVIEW: Soap and Glory No Clogs Allowed Face Mask

Want to say something...

