May Favourites!

Hey… It feels like no time since I wrote my April Favourites. I can’t believe it is the last day of May?! Here are a few things I have been loving throughout the past month…

DSCF2055

Left to Right: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Revlon Lip Gloss in Berry Allure, BodyShop Satsuma Body Lotion

Left to Right: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Revlon Lip Gloss in Berry Allure, BodyShop Satsuma Body Lotion

BodyShop Satsuma Puree Body Lotion

Been loving this as a daily body lotion, as it smells divine, and moisturises my skin really well. It dries super fast as well, which avoids hanging around with no trousers on and frantically flapping my legs in an attempt to speed the drying process :/

Johnsons Baby Shampoo

This may sound odd at first, but don’t worry, I haven’t reverted to the old classics for haircare. I use this to wash my makeup brushes, and it does an amazing job. I have a How I Wash My Makeup Brushes post coming tomorrow, so I won’t ramble on about this.

Revlon Lip Gloss in Berry Allure

I reviewed this a while back here and I have recently rediscovered it. I bought it when I saw it in one of EssieButton’s YouTube videos, and I have been wearing it loads recently.

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

I picked this beauty up after seeing Catherine put it in her Summer Essentials post (see my Summer Essentials here ). It gives a lovely light coverage, but conceals slightly, and makes me look a little more presentable. I don’t wear foundation every day, but I like this one particularly, because I can wear it one day, and my skin feels totally normal the next. With some other foundations I have found they break me out or clog my skin so it builds up oils – this totally doesn’t do that.

Blogger: BeautyInBeta

I have been talking to Beth on Twitter for so long, that when I realised rather recently I had never followed her blog, I was so shocked. We quickly exchanged follows, and I have been loving her posts recently. Go follow her right now – she’s my favourite crazy cat lady 😉

YouTuber: MsRosieBea

Rosie was on the DailyMix Beauty Bootcamp Series 2, and I followed her after falling in love with her hair and beauty tips. She is the same age as me (16) but she is so mature and just effortless in front of the camera.

App: HayDay

I recommended this to Kavi a while back, and it remains one of my all-time favourite games. You run a little farm, and have to feed adorable animals and collect produce from them. It is so cute, and I have been addicted ever since I got it 🙂

Song: You Are Not Alone by Michael Jackson

Thanks for reading. What are your May Favourites? Link your posts below, I’d love to see them.

P.S. If anyone bothers to read this far, I would love some recommendations of where to buy cheap medium-quality earphones. Mine have broken, and I am desperate to catch up on all my missed YouTube!!!

🙂

21 thoughts on “May Favourites!

  1. Catherine says:

    Glad you liked that foundation, I love the Satsuma range from the Body Shop, it smells so natural. Well done for blogging so much recently, I haven’t blogged in about a week and have 39 draft posts that I don’t want to use :/ xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Yeah really been loving it ATM. It is lovely, have you tried the grapefruit range – that’s another one of my favourites. Thanks! I’ve been on stupidly leave for starters, and I’ve been writing down all the posts I’m going to do for the next 6 weeks or so. It is really helpful, and I manage to blog about 4 times a week that way. Ikr, I have some random ones – some of them I wrote one sentence and then saved it as a draft?! 🙂 xx

      Like

      • Catherine says:

        Yes, I found my Grapefruit Lip Butter from them again, loving it at the moment. That is so organised, try to do a bit of blogging this morning. I have same really weird draft too mainly from last year, I should delete them but I think they’d make me cringe so much xx

        Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          Oh good. You seem a dab hand at losing lip butters and balms 😉 I’m just scared that one day I will carry them on, and if I delete them then I’ll lose the idea?! I’m not normally like this, but I really want to keep up the blogging, and this seems like the only way of juggling it with schoolwork 🙂 xx

          Like

          • Catherine says:

            I really am, I once lost one in Boots straight after I had bought it and was way too embarrassed to ask the staff for help finding it xx

            Like

            • cherryblossom15 says:

              Oh no! That’s so sad, but I know the embarrassed feeling. I frequently forget to get out my Boots card at the till and then remember when I’m done paying. The bargain hunter and the shy teenager in me always fight it out – normally the shy teen wins?! 🙂 xx

              Like

  2. Kavi says:

    Brilliant post lovely! I’m so glad that I’m not the only one who flaps around trying to dry my legs😂 I love Rosie, she acts and looks so much older than she is! Thanks for linking me, I really need to try that app! Earphones, hmm, I tried a shop called Tiger but they only play through one ear-so I need a recommendation too! Xxx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Thanks, ikr the chicken flap (as I like to call it) is a wonderful thing?! She is just so smooth and makes me feel like a bit of an immature and lazy 16 year old!!! You’re welcome, hope it helped you out. I bought some earphones today actually. They were from Currys and £9.99. They seem to work well, though I haven’t fully tried them out yet. They’ll be in my haul which is coming up next week. Xx

      Like

  3. aishaaaxo says:

    I also love watching Rosie on YouTube and feel like she acts more older than her age. I am going to check that app out, and I also recently lost my earphones and got really cheap ones from pound land an they do there job u should check them out xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Ikr, she is just so enigmatic (to use a fancy word!) You should, it is amazing, but I warn you – it is addictive! Thanks lovely, I ended up buying some from Currys – £9.99. I thought it was worth spending a little more on them, because I never treat them too well – and I don’t want to have to buy new ones in 2 months 🙂 xx

      Like

Want to say something...

