My Pick #8-10

Hey everybody! I am back with a bumper MyPick post, enjoy! If you don’t know what this series is all about then click here for the introduction post and here for the MyPick page of my blog, and I will link 1-7 at the end of the post. Enjoy…

#8: Powder

DSCF2013

Best: Collection Sheer Loose Powder

I lurve this powder, it mattifies my skin, but doesn’t make me feel tight. It is also a really good colour match for my skin, as it claims to be translucent! I don’t have much else to say about this, but I love it and it is cheap!

 

DSCF2007 DSCF2009

Worst: Miss Sporty So Matte Perfect Stay

I really wanted to like this powder. It is very mattifying and is super cheap, but the colour range is awful! I swatched the shades in store, and chose the lightest shade (001 Light), but when I tried it on my face, is made me look really thick with powder, and it was way too dark. I would understand the colour range issue if I had very pale skin, but I have medium tone skin and am a lot darker than a lot of English people – so I think the range is ridiculous. It is a shame, but I would like to try more of their range – let me know any of their better products.

Above: Miss Sporty Pressed Powder Below: Collection Loose Powder

Swatches – Above: Miss Sporty Pressed Powder
Below: Collection Loose Powder

#9: Body Moisturisers

DSCF2006

Left: Dove Summer Glow Right: Soap and Glory Righteous Butter

Left: Dove Summer Glow
Right: Soap and Glory Righteous Butter (my hand looks rather chubby in this pic – not sure why?)

 

Best: Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Lotion + Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter

I know this is cheating, but I couldn’t decide – they are both so good. I included the Dove lotion in my  Summer Essentials, as it is a gradual self-tanner. It keeps my body smooth and adds a little bit of shimmer.

The Soap and Glory body butter is gorgeously scented, and it works really well on slightly damp skin. Not much else to say about this, other than that I love it!

Worst: n/a

I couldn’t find any body lotions I have hated, I like them all for different reasons. 🙂

#10: Face Wash

DSCF2005

Best: Neutrogena Visibly Clear 2 in 1 Wash/Mask

Other than having a rather long name, this face wash is pretty good. I have used it for a long time, and included it in my most recent Skincare Routine

Worst: Simple Kind to Skin Moisturising Face Wash (no pic, as I don’t have the product – sorry!)

I used to use this when my skin first started playing up with acne and oiliness. It dried my face out, and didn’t really combat my acne at all! I am disappointed, as Simple products are meant to be very good for your skin – but this product just didn’t do anything, except dry it out!

Thanks for reading… Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

Also, any recommendations for good Neutrogena face washes? And any good products from the Miss Sporty range?

Previous MyPicks: 1 – Concealer, 2 – Dry Shampoo, 3 – Mascara, 4+5 – Face Brushes and Eyeliner 6+7 – Lipsticks and Eyeshadow Palettes

🙂 xx

4 thoughts on “My Pick #8-10

Want to say something...

