NOTD: Green and Blue…

Hey bloggers… (trying out different introductions, not sure this is my fave?!)

For today’s post I am going to do an NOTD (Nails of the Day). I did one of these a little while ago, and it went down really well, so I thought I’d do another for you.

Loving the daisies...

Loving the daisies…

These are my nails at the moment. First I painted my nails with a coat of the Collection 2 in 1 Base Coat and Ridge Filler. I purchased this quite recently, and I have been really liking it. I have never used a base coat before this one, and my nails were suffering from staining, so I tried this out. It smoothes over my nails, and I do actually think it makes my nail polish last longer. Over top of that, I have on the Maybelline Colour Show in 214 Green with Envy. My sister picked this up for me a few weeks ago, and I absolutely love it! It is a gorgeous mint green, which works really well with my skintone. I then did an accent nail with Barry M’s Gelly Nail Paint in 349 Blue Grape. I included this in my Drugstore Makeup Tag, and I love this colour so much. Even though it is probably more suited for winter, it works really well as an accent nail with the mint green.

Have you tried any of these nail products? What did you think of them? Any recommendations for other UK high street nail polishes?

Tarika xx

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Green and Blue…

Want to say something...

