Empties #2

Hello,

I hope you’re enjoying the rather unusual regularity of my posts recently. I’m trying to post Tuesday, Friday and Sunday – and it seems to be working out!!!

Today’s post is going to be an Empties, as I have built up a few empty products and could do with getting rid of them!

DSCF2026     DSCF2027

First up is my all-time favourite mascara, the Seventeen Doll’d Up in Black. I lurve this mascara to death. It gives my lashes a gorgeous curl and defines them beautifully. It is the perfect mascara for a natural everyday look. Also, I wanted to say that I know mascaras are meant to be thrown out after 3 months (insane!) but I go by the policy, throw it out when it smells or dries up?! This took about 8-9 months to dry up, which isn’t half bad, seeing as I used it almost daily for at least 5 months of that time!
REPURCHASE? YES, definitely. I must go pick another one up ASAP.

DSCF2024

My next empty is the Roger and Gallet Gentle Shower Cream in Replenishing. I have loved this shower cream, and it has been a happy inhabitant of my shower for a few months now. It is smoothing and very gentle on the skin (it claims to be suitable for sensitive skin). I love the scent too. It is quite musky, and not very fruity or floral. But it is fresh and not too overpowering, as it doesn’t linger too long after a use.
REPURCHASE? Yes, if I knew where to find it. Any help would be much appreciated. Not sure where to find the brand in the UK?

DSCF2023

Next is the L’Oreal Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover, which I recently did a review on here, so I won’t go into much detail. I loved the formula of this. It was gentle but worked well, and it has no greasy or irritating effects.
REPURCHASE? Yes, but I am looking to try out a few more Eye Make-Up Remover at the moment, to broaden my choices.

DSCF2025

Next up is the Trevor Sorbie Beautifully Straightened; protect, flatten and shine spray. I have had this for a long time, and I used to use it a lot. As a 13 year old, my hair decided to have a what i call ‘mid-life crisis’! It went from dead straight and sleek through the frizz-ball stage and finally ended up at the crazy ringletty and huge mop I have now! I hated the in-between frizz-ball stage, and that time was when I used this product the most. I sprayed it all through my hair and then straightened it, to try to sort out the frizz! I now don’t straighten my hair very often, as it is near impossible – and I have grown to love my curls (in a you’re-so-bloody-hard-to-manage way…) I used up the last dregs of it on the wispy front bits of my hair when I straighten them, as they go crazy with curliness, and get on my nerves. I like the product, and I oddly like the smell – though it is kind of chemically?!
REPURCHASE? Probably not. Not that I didn’t like it, I just don’t have much of a use for it now.

DSCF2022

My penultimate empty is the Body Shop Grapefruit Shower Gel. From the picture you can probably see that I haven’t actually used this all up, but I am so close, and I didn’t want to have it hanging around until my next empties post (sorry?!) I love this product so much. The grapefruit scent is my favourite from the Body Shop, and their shower gel is lovely. It makes me feel squeaky clean, and leaves a gorgeous fresh scent in the bathroom and on me! It lathers beautifully, and I always feel quite smooth after using this.
REPURCHASE? I think I will at some point, but not right now. I want to try out some other shower gels I’ve had my eye on!

DSCF2028     DSCF2029

Last but definitely not least is the Maybelline Dream Lumi Concealer in 02       . I used this product daily for about 5-6 weeks straight. It brightens up my undereye area, and I love the way it never creases! It looks really natural and I was a little upset when it finally ran out 😦
REPURCHASE? Not yet. I purchased the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer as a replacement, and have been loving it. I may buy the Maybelline one once I’ve used that up though?!

Thanks for reading! Have you tried out any of these products? And do you know where to find Roger and Gallet in the UK? Let me know in the comments…

🙂 xx

7 thoughts on “Empties #2

  1. Catherine says:

    Loved this post. I really want to do an empties post but I keep throwing my empties away as I don’t like clutter, I love the Grapefruit range at the Bod Shop, I bought a lip butter from it the other day but I lost it, i don’t know if it’s just me but I am always losing lip products 😦 xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Thanks! You should, they’re so much fun to read. But I know what you mean. I have masses of clutter that I can’t bear to go through and bin – too much effort?! It is a beautiful scent. I have the mango lip butter, and it is amazing! I know what you mean. I thought I’d lost my Maybelline BabyLips in Cherry Me, and bought another one. But I found it under my bed a few days later 😦 At least I have two now?! 🙂 xx

      Like

      • Catherine says:

        They’re mango products smell great too and really natural. Surely two of the same lip products can’t be a bad thing. I found my lip butter in my school bag thankfully so now I can blog about it 🙂 xx

        Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          They are so yummy too! I guess, at least I love them 😉 Yay! I look forward to seeing the post! xx

          Like

Want to say something...

