Drugstore Makeup Tag!

Hello again, I am finally back after a rather long period of bloglessness! As many of you know already I am in Year 11 at school and am therefore right in the middle of GCSE time (aargh!) I have been very busy in the last few weeks, but I am now on study leave and so I have a slightly more flexible schedule – but I’m still revising obviously. I am hoping to do about 2 posts a week, but I am warning you that next week I have a very heavy exam schedule, so that may not happen!

Anyway, one of my first blogging friends I ever made, Jacquelyn from The Little Scottish Corner tagged me to do this tag recently. She also nominated me for the Wonderful Team Member Award, which I am very grateful for, and I hope this will go up at some point soonish! Onto the drugstore makeup picks…

DSCF1992

Face Products

Foundation:
I would have to choose the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum. I don’t have many foundations as I don’t wear it daily, but I do like the consistency and application of this one.

Concealer:
This is a new favourite of mine, and it is the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in True Ivory. It is a perfect colour match for my skintone, and I love the brightening effect and smoothness of it.

Primer:
This one happens to be the same as Jacquelyn’s pick, and it is the Maybelline Baby Skin Primer. I did try a sample size of the Benefit Porefessional, but it broke me out 😦 so I decided to try this drugstore in the hope that it would work better and cost less than half the price! I rarely use primers as I only wear foundation at weekends and special occasions, but I have been loving this one.

Powders

Powders

Powder:
I love the Collection Sheer Loose Powder in Translucent. It is super sheer, but mattifies my face and sets my face makeup at the start of the day. As it is a loose powder it is not very portable, but I love it when applying my morning face of makeup.

Bronzer:
My old favourite has to make an appearance here. It is the Rimmel Natural Bronzer in 022 Sun Bronze. I love the shade of this and it works beautifully as a contour. There is a little shimmer, but it is subtle and doesn’t overpower your face. I have been using this as a very natural crease colour for a bronze everyday look too.

Blush:
I’m not a massive blush gal, but I do like the Natural Collection ones. Especially the colour Dusky Pink.

Highlighter:
I am lazy when it comes to highlighter, I don’t own any, but I would like to start branching out. If anyone has any drugstore highlighter recommendations (available in the UK please!) then leave a comment below πŸ™‚

Eyeshadow Products

Eyeshadow Products

DSCF1989

Open Eyeshadow Products!

Eyeshadow:
I am going with my most used palette which at the moment has been my Soap and Glory Eyes Box. I love the colours Vanilla and Black Gold, and Wild Blue is a gorgeous one too.
I also love the Maybelline Colour Tattoos and MUA’s Heaven and Earth palette!

Eye Products

Eye Products

Eyeliner:
I have two for this category. For a pencil eyeliner I love the L’Oreal gelmatic superliner, and as a felt-tip eyeliner I am absolutely in love with the Seventeen Superlashliner in Ultra Black! Check out my review here.

Mascara:
I think it has to be my Doll’s Up mascara from Seventeen, but I have been enjoying my new purchase of the Collection Lengthening Mascara, as my Doll’d Up has Dried Up (see what I did there πŸ˜‰ )

DSCF1986

Lip Products

Lipstick/Balm
I’m going to go with a lip butter, a lip crayon and then a lip balm! My lip butter is the Revlon Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie, I adore this berry toned colour. The Lip crayon has to be Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Balm Stain in 700 Not an Illusion – probably my all time favourite lip colour. And then finally, the Maybelline BabyLips in Hydrate, perfect for a top up of moisture in the day.

Nail Polishes

Nail Polishes

Another Naily Photo :)

Another Naily Photo πŸ™‚

Nail Polish:
I am going to have to go with two Barry M nail polishes which are, Blue Grape and Pomegranate. They are both gorgeous colours, and work really well with my skintone.

I tag:

Maisie (HighStreetSpy)

Catherine (TeenageBeautyBlog)

Beth (BethanyWorrall)

I hope you enjoyed this, leave comments with any suggestion for drugstore products you think I should try. Thanks for reading, and good luck to everybody currently in the exam period whether it be GCSEs, AS, A-Levels, or Uni – just keep working hard, and we will all be fine πŸ™‚ xx

13 thoughts on “Drugstore Makeup Tag!

  1. Catherine says:

    Thanks for tagging me. I really want to try the Revlon Lip Butters but I think I’ll wait and see if they are reduced anytime soon, the last time that they were I couldn’t decide which shade to buy as there are so many shades. Is yours really pigmented xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      You’re welcome, it was actually a really fun tag to do! Can’t wait to see yours! My one is medium pigmentation, it isn’t too strong. I thought it would be stronger. I got strawberry shortcake too, but that was way lighter than I thought and it makes me look ill! They come out lighter in colour than they swatch in store? Xx

      Like

  2. jacquelyng56 says:

    Ooh soap and glory palette looks lovely! We had three of the same products in our tag! They must be good. I need to try out that foundation as my current one is almost finished. Xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      It is beautiful, been using the blue colour on my lower lashline, taking advantage of the summery weather! I know, I didn’t mean to copy them, but they just turned out the same. Xx

      Like

      • jacquelyng56 says:

        It means they are great products. To be honest most of them I bought because of blogger hype! Love a good bright colour on the lashline for summer. I like a good bit of turquoise xx

        Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          Yeah, I buy half my products because of the blogger hype around them! It is a look I have been loving recently, and you can never go wrong with a bit ‘o’ turquoise! πŸ˜‰

          Like

          • jacquelyng56 says:

            I ended up buying the urban decay vice palette because there was so much hype about it. I’m so fickle like that. Turquoise is definitely a nice colour for summer. Love it

            Like

              • jacquelyng56 says:

                I didn’t have any urban decay until six months ago. Now I own loads. The eyeshadow are without a doubt the best I’ve ever tried! So pigmented and long lasting. I don’t have naked two, I opted for naked 3 and I love it. You certainly won’t be disappointed if you do treat yourself. I think you should treat yourself too πŸ™‚ xx

                Like

  3. Kavi says:

    Lovely post! All the pictures are great and I love the layout πŸ™‚ I didn’t actually get on well with Blue Grape from Barry M, I hated the formula :/ xxx

    Like

Want to say something...

