April Favourites 2014

Hey! I can’t believe it is already time to do another monthly faves post. I haven’t posted much in the month if April, due to exams, but I do have a few favourites to share with you. So let’s get started…

DSCF1998

First up is the Rimmel wake me up concealer  I have been loving this concealer as an undereye concealer for everyday. It brightens the area, but it doesn’t look cakes or over glittery, and it is a perfect match for my skin tone (I have it in true ivory)

DSCF1997

I have also been really liking the Collection longer lash lengthening mascara. This mascara is really good at giving length to your lashes, as the name suggests. I was a little wary of the fibres in it at first, but I now love them, and I have been wearing it almost daily for the past few weeks.

DSCF1999

My next favourite is the Maybelline BabyLips in Hydrate. I love this lip balm for an everyday look, maybe when I’ve gone a bit more heavy in the eyes and I want to keep it subtle in the lip department. I have yet to find the perfect nude for my rather pigmented and dark lips, so this, for the moment works well as a sheer shine on my lips.

DSCF1993

I have been loving the Clinique Happy in Bloom perfume lately. I love the fresh and floral scent of this, and although I used not to be a perfume fanatic, I have been wearing this almost daily and loving it. I love to spray it in my hair, as it holds the scent better (anyone else do that, or is it just me?!)

DSCF1995

I have finally been loving the Boots Botanics Heat Protection Shine Serum. I apply this on the ends of my crazy curly hair, and it tames it and gives it a gorgeous shine. The scent is amazing too, and I would really recommend this to someone with curly hair like me (talking to you Maisie!) it is the product for people with curly hair that don’t always love their hair to its full potential!!!

Random faves of April:

Blogger: The Oxford Owl
Already announced this, but I had to mention her again. Asha is a lovely blogger, and you should all go check her out!

YouTuber: The SacconeJolys
The cutest family in the world. They are daily vloggers living in Ireland (but they’re moving to London 🙂 and they have two kids, 19month old Emilia and 3 week old Eduardo. They upload everyday at 18:00 gmt, so definitely go check them out.

App: Instagram
Check my new account out, @CherryB15blog

Song: Let It Go by Idina Menzel

What were your favourites for April? Leave them in the comments… See you next time xx

12 thoughts on “April Favourites 2014

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      It has medium coverage. I have very dark undereye circles, but I tend to think that too heavy a concealer can get cakey and even make the circles more obvious. I think this one is great for an everyday look, maybe when you’re not wearing foundation. But with foundation, I would go for something a little heavier, like the Collection Lasting Perfection one. Let me know if you get it? Thanks! xx

      Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          Yeah! I know what you mean about the Collection one, that’s why I bought this one too. I needed a slightly lighter formula, this one is just right. I think it is worth a try. It’s a lovely concealer anyway, so you could use it anyway even if not for under the eyes. xx

          Like

  1. Kavi says:

    I’m just like Liv, the Collection one creases up easily 😦 I either want to try the Rimmel one or the Soap & Glory Kick Ass one! xxx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      Yeah, I thought I loved it but now I tried the Rimmel one I realise it was very annoying! You definitely should try the Rimmel one, the S+G one sounds cool – but all their products sound cool… 🙂 xx

      Like

Want to say something...

