FOTD: Subtle Bronze

Hello again. I am here today with a face of the day. I wear this look a lot when I’m not at school, but not doing much either. It is a little bit more dressy than an everyday look for me, but not over the top. Enjoy…

Face: I used the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum to give a little bit of extra coverage on my cheeks and chin, on the Ecotools flat foundation brush. Then I applied two concealers under my eyes (I have extremely dark circles!) I used the Maybelline dream lumi concealer in 02 and the Rimmel wake me up concealer in true ivory. These concealer a work really well together to brighten my undereyes and give a good amount of coverage without getting cakes and creasing. I set all my face makeup with the Collection sheer loose powder in 2 translucent on my Ecotools large powder brush.

Eyes: I started by priming my eyes with the Seventeen miracle matte primer. Then I took the natural bronzes from Rimmel in 022 sun bronze, on crease brush and blended it through my crease. I then added the vanilla eyeshadow from Soap and Glory to the centre of my lid. This gives a lot more definition to the eyes, and avoids the bronze colour looking like someone punched you! I then lined my upper lash line with the Seventeen super lash liner in black, and I did my waterline with the L’Oreal gelmatic in ultra black. Finally for the eyes, I coated my lashes with a rather new purchase, Collection’s longer lash mascara in – you guessed it – black!

Lips: I didn’t want to go overboard on the lips too, so I just applied the Maybelline baby lips in cherry me (which I recently bought again, as I misplaced my other one and I literally cannot live without it!)

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think of them? See you next time xx

9 thoughts on “FOTD: Subtle Bronze

Want to say something...

