NOTD: Spring Pastels

Hey! I just want to start with an apology for my lack of posting the past week or so. I have been trying very hard to revise for my GCSEs (which start in less than 3 weeks, aargh!). I hope that I will be able to keep my blog going throughout the exam period, but if anybody would like to guest post on my blog over the next few months then do let me know in the comments, or drop me an email at cherryblossom15blog@gmail.com also I apologise for the rubbish photo, I took it on my phone as my camera had no battery 😒

20140416-104855.jpg

Today I am going to be doing what I think is my first NOTD (Nails of the Day). I haven’t done any funky patterns, but I love the way they turned out and I think this look is perfect for spring!

I used the following nail polishes:

Barry M Gelly Nail Paints in Papaya and Blueberry: I love the formula of these nail varnishes, and they go on super smoothly. They last a good long while without chipping as long as you do two coats. Papaya is a gorgeous orange-peach colour, which is super bright and great for Spring and Summer. It just makes me think of Easter and smoothies in the sun! Blueberry is also a gorgeous colour, and a great transition colour from Winter to Spring. I use this colour a lot, and it is very bright and beautiful.

Maybelline Colour Show in Green with Envy: This is a relatively new obsession o mine, and it is an absolutely gorgeous colour. It goes on very smooth as the consistency is quite thin, so you don’t get loads of bumps and bulges. But it does need at least 2 coats (if not 3!) to achieve a totally opaque finish.

Rimmel 60 seconds Nail Varnishes in 620 How do you Lilac It? and 262 Ring a Ring O’ Roses: These colours are both very girly and pastel. They are perfect for spring and summer and have a lovely finish. They claim to be one-coat nail polishes, but I definitely need two coats to achieve the finish I like. I reviewed the lilac colour a long time ago here, and the pink is pretty much the same in terms of consistency and formula. They do dry quickly, not quite at 60 seconds, but not bad for high street purchases.

Have you tried these nail polishes? What did you think? and also, Does anyone have any recommendations for a good cheap base coat available in Boots?

Thanks for reading, and don’t forget to let me know if you would like to guest post here in the coming months (I probably wouldn’t be able to return the guest post in the near future, but if you wanted I could do one in the summer) xx

Follow me here:

Pinterest: 15cherryblossom

Bloglovin: cherryblossom15

Twitter: @CherryB15blog

πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “NOTD: Spring Pastels

  1. effiewright11 says:

    Nothing like pretty nails to make you smile during revision season πŸ™‚ keep up the good work! Are you using pretty pens too? The Staedtler Triplus Fineliner pens are perfect for revision, I went through about 3 packs over my school career – the pink always got used up first! xx

    Like

Want to say something...

