My Pick #6 + #7: Lipstick + Eyeshadow Palettes

Hey everybody! I am back with two MyPick posts. I should have got #6 up last Tuesday, but I didn’t! I’m going to get right into the posts now. If you don’t know what this series is all about then click here for the introduction post and here for the MyPick page of my blog, and I will link 1-5 at the end of the post. Enjoy…

First up, #6 – Lipstick

Best: Rimmel – Colour Rush Balm Stains / Revlon – Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

DSCF1957

I couldn’t choose between these two products. As you can probably tell I am a huge fan of the chubby stick style lip products.

EditedLipColourSwatches.jpg

I have the Rimmel chubby stick in two colours, 700 Not An Illusion (which I can’t seem to find on the website?!) and 220 Rumour Has It. These two colours are both gorgeous and they have lovely pigmentation. You can apply these lightly and get a sheer effect, or build them up for a statement lip. I love both these colours, and I wear the colour 700 very often. I do love 220 too, but it is  more of a party lip colour!

The Revlon one has a higher pigmentation, but it wears less nicely. I tend to be left with a bit of a line around my lips, but as it is super easy to apply I can just do regular touch-ups. I wear this colour at least three times a week, even to school. It isn’t super subtle, but it is very like my natural lip colour, just with added pigmentation and shimmer. A little note, it has a very strong minty smell, which I hated at first, but now I associate it with a good thing – just something to check out before you buy.

Worst: 17 – Lasting Fix Lipstick in Marshmallow Whip

EditedMarshmallowWhipPic.jpg

I hate to say that I hate this lipstick, but I hate it! It leaves my lips with a horrible flaky and metallic look, and it clings to dry patches on my lips – even if I apply a lip balm first. This was one of the first lipstick I bought, and I have only used it once or twice. I love the colour when it is swatched, but on the lips it isn’t very pleasant. I would like to try out some of the other colours in this range, but for now, this is my least favourite lipstick.

Next #7: Eyeshadow Palettes

Best: MUA – Heaven and Earth Palette

DSCF1968

If you read my blog a lot (thanks!) then you will know that I adore this palette. I have done two reviews on it (crazy, I know…) one here, and one here – where I compared it to another palette. I love the colours, and being a shimmer girl it is the perfect palette. I won’t ramble on as two reviews of it is more than enough, to summarise – I love it!

Worst: 

I know this slightly defeats the point of this series of mine, but I honestly don’t have any eyeshadow palettes that I would consider to be my worst. I use colours from all of them for different purposes. Of course I have my more favourite and used ones, but none are the worst – so this category is strangely empty this week.

Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this post then be sure to like it and give me a little follow if you want. The next MyPick will be up Tuesday 8th April and it will be on

Previous MyPicks: 1 – Concealer, 2 – Dry Shampoo, 3 – Mascara, 4+5 – Face Brushes and Eyeliner …

3 thoughts on “My Pick #6 + #7: Lipstick + Eyeshadow Palettes

Want to say something...

