March Empties!

Hello! I have decided to slightly change up a regular feature on my blog, which is my Monthly Favourites. I have seen so many ‘Empties’ posts going around and thought that it was a great idea, but I don’t feel I go through enough products each month to be worth posting about. So, I am planning to alternate between Empties and regular Favourites, so March is Empties, April will be Favourites, May will be Empties again and so on… I will collect up all my empties since my last post, and then I can show them all to you with mini reviews too! Hope this works, Enjoy…DSCF1920

Simple Kind to Eyes Makeup Remover

I do like this product as you can probably tell from the three empty bottles I have gone through, but I found that it was almost too gentle on my eyes. I don’t have sensitive skin, so I don’t really need to have the more gentle formulas. Even though this works well, it just wasn’t strong enough for me.

REPURCHASE? As a back-up

Boots Dry Shampoo in Original

I have talked about this product before in my MyPick on Dry Shampoo, but I just want to say that I am disappointed with this product and that although it is cheap, it isn’t worth even the small amount I paid for it. I felt that it at first helped with greasy hair, but then it built up and left my hair more greasy than before!

REPURCHASE? No

Boots SkinClear Daily Face Scrub

This has been in my skincare routine for a while now, and I absolutely love it! It smoothes out my skin without being too harsh and feels really good after a long day at school as it buffs away any flakiness or built up oils on my face (sorry for the disgusting word usage!)

REPURCHASE? Already have done and will continue to!

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Cool and Crisp

I got this dry shampoo shortly after being let down by the Boots own brand one. It does the job and gets my hair a little more presentable. I wouldn’t say it is amazing, but it does what it needs to do, and isn’t too hard on the purse.

REPURCHASE? Have done already, and will do until I find a better one

Boots Simply Sensitive Hydrating Moisturiser

I use this every day after my skincare routine and I love the way it gives me the right level of moisture to combat the drier patches on my skin, but doesn’t over moisturise my oilier areas.

REPURCHASE? Already have.

Nivea Sensitive and Pure anti-perspirant

This is just a typical boring deodorant that does the job. Also, because it is meant for sensitive skin it doesn’t irritate the underarm area at all!

REPURCHASE? Already have, and will do again!

Natural Collection

This is my only makeup empty, and it is a reasonably good mascara. I don’t absolutely love it, but it is a great one for newbies to makeup!

REPURCHASE? Maybe if I felt like a cheap mascara

Thanks for reading, hope you liked this new thing I’m trying out. Back to Favourites for April! xx

16 thoughts on “March Empties!

  1. goodniamhning says:

    Nice post! I love the batiste dry shampoo in the cherry flavour, I think it must do the same as this one but I love the smell! Give it a try..it’s not too over powering/fake smelling! If you have time please check out my blog as I’ve just started out 🙂

    Like

  2. jacquelyng56 says:

    I would highly recommend giving superdrug own brand dry shampoo a try. It’s cheaper than batiste and doesn’t leave hair greasy. I do find that it adds a bit of volume and it’s quite nice for backcombing with xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      I will definitely give that a go. I don’t tend to do a lot of back combing as I have semi Indian hair, and I’ve got enough to deal with as it is?! But that sounds good anyway. Felt like we haven’t chatted for ages! Xx

      Like

      • jacquelyng56 says:

        I know, works been busy and I’m sure school is too. I have the brunette version which is colour depositing and a citrus scented one. They are quite often on offer for 99p too. Xx

        Like

        • cherryblossom15 says:

          It has! GCSEs start in 5 weeks! Aargh. Hope your doing good. They sound great, I’m a little scared to try the brunette dry shampoos as I’m worried it won’t match my hair – but at only 99p, I’m sure I could give it a go! Thanks x

          Like

            • cherryblossom15 says:

              I have very dark brown hair though, so maybe it would work. Thanks! I know it sounds crazy, but I can’t wait for the exams. I find the exam period much better than the revision leading up to it! We get study leave, so we can come and go as we please, as long as we are in school when we have an exam. Xx

              Like

                • cherryblossom15 says:

                  Yeah, I don’t mind the exams, but it’s the revision!!! Trying to get organised, I use a whiteboard in my room to write down all the things I want to get done that day – it sort of works. I know, just have to struggle through the next few months! 😦 x

                  Like

  3. blushingbeauty9 says:

    I have the simple kind to eyes makeup remover and I used to like it until I got the Garnier Cleansing Water which does the job so much better xx

    Like

    • cherryblossom15 says:

      I must pick that up! It sounds great. I got the normal garnier makeup remover, but it is a little oily. 😦 thanks for reading x

      Like

Want to say something...

