Liebster Award!

Hello again. I am so sorry to have neglected my lovely little blog for the last two weeks or so. I have been very busy with post-exam work and lots of other things. I hope that I shall be able to get back on track during half term, and I cannot wait to get back to seeing all your lovely comments and feedback. I am going to be doing the long-awaited Liebster Award today, enjoy…

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by paintedpretty01, caseynicolegreen, izziekiki, and confessionsoftheperfectmom. I am so grateful to all of these amazing bloggers, and you should definitely go check them out if you haven’t already. I am going to answer 5 questions from each person (otherwise you would be here all day) so let’s get started…

The Rules:

1. You must link back to the person(s) who nominated you
2. You must answer the 11 questions given by the person who nominated you
3. You must nominate 11 of your favourite blogs and give them 11 of your own questions to answer
4. You can’t nominate back the person who nominated you
5. Make sure you let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them by sending them a message!

paintedpretty01’s questions:

Do you have any goals for your blog in 2014?

I really want to reach my target of 100 views, and thanks to my amazing followers, I am well on the way to that!

Describe your perfect date!

I would just love a romantic candlelit meal… I know, it’s soppy!

Do you prefer Summer or Winter and why?

I will have to say Winter, because I hate being too hot. I live in England, and I know it doesn’t get very hot, but our heat is very humid and damp, and this gives me awful headaches and dehydration?!

What song really get’s you in the mood for a fun night?

Reach by S-Club 7. Takes me back to my primary school disco years!!!

What is your favourite way to pamper and spoil yourself?

With a nice warm bath and a LUSH bath bomb and my vanilla frosting Yankee Candle, mmm!

caseynicolegreen’s questions:

What’s your favourite low-end makeup brand?

I absolutely love Rimmel!

Matte or dewy finish?

Matte, but I have yet to find a matte foundation that doesn’t cling to my drier patches (I have combination skin).

If you could meet anyone dead or alive who would it be?

I’m not sure if this counts as I knew the person very well, but I am going to say my Grandpa. He passed away 4 and a half years ago, and I really miss him. It would be amazing to see him again.

Lipstick or lipgloss?

Lipstick, I have a lot of very thick curly hair, so lipgloss is a whole stuck-in-mouth issue!

Who’s your favorite beauty guru?

Zoella, SprinkleofGlitter, foreveryours0727, leighannsays, bethanymota, the list goes on…

izziekiki’s questions:

Do you have any middle names?

Lily

How old were you when you first started wearing makeup?

13ish.

Do you have any siblings?

I have one younger sister who is 12

Do you wear a full face of makeup everyday?

I don’t now, but I used to. At the start of this year I decided that I really wanted to let my skin breathe, and for the whole of 2014 so far I have only used foundation about 3 times, it has really cleared my skin, and although I still have a few break outs, my regular day skin is much improved. I would really recommend trying no foundation if you have mild acne and breakouts.

What do you want to be when your older?

I have two dream jobs, a primary school teacher or a costume designer for theatre and films.

confessionsoftheperfectmom’s questions:

If you could live anywhere in the world without consequence (you would wake up knowing the language, your family went with you, you had a job/place to live and so on) where would you live?

Sorrento, Italy or in India (I have lots of Indian family)

What is your favourite colour?

Teal

What is your favourite food?

Mushrooms

Are you a girly girl?

Yep, through and through

Do you have any pets?

I would love a cat, but my mum is asthmatic and I am allergic!!! Maybe one day…

My 11 Questions:

Where is your favourite place?

Do you have any pets?

What is your most used makeup product?

What is your best-smelling body product?

How do you relax?

What is your favourite food?

How did you get into blogging?

What was/is your dream job when you were a teenager?

If you could change your hair colour what would you change it to?

What star sign are you?

What are you’re favourite types of blog posts to read?

I NOMINATE:

http://misshappysbeautyblog.wordpress.com/

http://spatterofbeauty.wordpress.com

http://natashasofia.wordpress.com/

http://theoxfordowl.wordpress.com/

http://whatshedoesnow.com/

http://kavichick2000.wordpress.com/

http://benitacreffield.wordpress.com/

http://sarahlovesmakeup.com/

http://thelittlescottishcorner.wordpress.com/

http://gingerlovesmakeup.wordpress.com/

Thank you for reading. I know it was a long haul. I would just like to say if you nominate me or tag me in any of your tags/awards, please leave me a comment in my Contact Me page on my blog, so that I don’t forget you or miss it!!! It would really help me out. I have more awards on the way, but for now, bye x

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Want to say something...

