January Favourites!

DSCF1837

Hello again. I am here today to do my January Favourites. I know this is early in the day for a post from me, but I needed to get up another one later today at the normal time (18:00 GMT). My posting schedule is almost back on track, but I still have a little way to go, please excuse my absence, and I hope everything will start running smoothly again next week! Enjoy…

DSCF1838

My first favourite for January has been the Maybelline Dream Lumi Concealer. I love the highlighting effect this has, especially under my eyes. I have very dark undereyes and although this is a light coverage, the brightening qualities mean that it works even better than some other high coverage concealers I’ve tried. I use the Ecotools airbrush concealer brush to buff this in, they work really well together.

DSCF1839

I don’t do much with my brows, but I do like to keep the unruly things in place all day. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on a brow gel, so I did my research and decided to pick up a clear mascara. I had a pop into Boots and I came back with the Collection All Day Colour Mascara in Clear 11. I love the way this combs through my brows and sets them without them looking unnatural. I use this everyday and when I get home from school my brows look just as they were that morning, perfect!

DSCF1841

The next two favourites are kind of a pair. They came together in a Soap and Glory set I got for Christmas 2013 (check out my haul here) They are the Smoulder Kohl waterproof eyeliner in Superblack and the Thick and Fast Super Volume mascara. The eyeliner is great to get a smudgy and messy look, but it is not great to put in the waterline if you want it to stay put all day! The Thick and Fast mascara is super volumising, and I love the way it exaggerates my lashes without making them all crispy.

DSCF1842 DSCF1847

Next is the Revlon Lip Butter in 050 Berry Smoothie. This is a pretty and subtle berry colour. I have worn this almost every day for at least the last two weeks, and I absolutely love it. It moisturises the lips and it wears really nicely without leaving a line of colour round your lips.

DSCF1850

A slightly different favourite this month is the Original Lypsyl. I used to have these in my bookbag at primary school and the smell of this, although it is a bit weird, always takes me back to then. I apply this every single night and my lips haven’t to been at all cracked or chapped through the whole of January. I don’t know if these are still available but if they are then you should definitely pick one up, they are amazing.

DSCF1851

I got this as a Christmas gift again, and it is the Roger and Gallet Gentle Shower Cream. I love the smell fo this musky scented shower cream, and because it is a cream not a gel it is really soft and gentle. I have been using this in the shower daily for about two weeks now, and my skin feel really soft and smooth. I don’t have sensitive skin, but this says it is suitable for sensitive skin, so it has no harsh and horrible chemicals in it – perfect for an everyday wash.

DSCF1852

I have been reading two books for the most part of January and I absolutely love them both. The first one is Wuthering Heights. This is my mum’s favourite book and I love it too. The language is a little hard to get the hang of straight away, but once you get into it it’s great. No-one spoil the story please, because I haven’t finished it yet! My other favourite book of this month has been Le Petit Nicolas. This is a very adorable French book about a group of school boys who get up to all kinds of things. I love the level of this book, as I do French for GCSE, and I feel that I have enough knowledge to mostly understand the language.

I hope you enjoyed reading, I will have another more chatty post up later today, so be sure to check that out. See you soon. Bye x

Want to say something...

