REVIEW: Clinique happy mini perfume set

Hello again. I meant to put this up yesterday, but I got a little behind! I have now finished my GCSE mocks! yay! And so hopefully I will be back on track with comments and reading other blog posts. I am going to be doing a review today, so let’s get to it!

DSCF1792

This is the Clinique ‘a little happiness’ perfume set. I got this as a birthday gift from my parents, and I love it!

DSCF1795

From right to left: Clinique happy in bloom, Clinique happy, a hint of citrus, a wealth of flowers and Clinique happy heart.

Packaging: I really like the cute orange packaging for this set. I think it looks really sleek but striking. It has a little pink ribbon that you pull, and the silver drawer slides out with the five perfumes nestled in one of those plastic containers.

Scents: I am going to talk about each scent individually. Just to warn you, I seem to be rather bad at describing scents…

Clinique happy in bloom – I love this scent. It is floral, but quite musky at the same time. It also has definite hints of  lemon. It’s a lovely fresh scent, perfect for cold days!

Clinique happy – this is another fresh scent, but I think this one has undertones of lavender. I find this scent very refreshing, but it can be a bit overpowering!

a hint of citrus – I love this scent so much. I am such a sucker for citrus smells, and this one does not fail me. It is a very mature scent in the way it smells strong but gentle, but I just love this for an everyday scent.

a wealth of flowers – this is a very floral scent and is slightly softer than the others. I personally do not like this one that much, but I tend to prefer less floral scents.

Clinique happy heart – this one smells of lilies, and although lilies are my fave flowers, their scent is quite strong. I think this scent would work on a night out, or on a day where you wanted to try something a little bit stronger and more special.

My favourite is a hint of citrus because I do love a citrus scent, and this one is just gorgeous. I would totally recommend this set to anyone, but I think it is a super cute gift for teenagers and the bottles are so adorable and portable.

I hope you enjoyed this review. I have two posts planned for the weekend, so be sure to check those out. Thanks again for all your continuing support, and I still can’t believe that I am able to blog about my passion, and make friends with such amazing people! Until next time. Bye x

9 thoughts on “REVIEW: Clinique happy mini perfume set

  1. rubyangel711 says:

    What a cute set! I’ve tried Clinique’s Happy, which I got free from a bonus gift package. I really liked the refreshing scent to it. My mom also liked it so much, she ended up taking it from me!

    Like

Want to say something...

