Get to know me TAG

Hi again. Today I’m going to do the Get To Know Me Tag, I was tagged by Catherine from MissHappy’s Beauty Blog. You should all go check out her blog, she is a teenager like me, and her reviews and hauls are fab! I’m just going to jump right into it. Enjoy…

Is your hair naturally curly or straight? My hair is naturally crazy curly! I used to have dead straight hair until I was about 13 and then it just decided to go curly. I leave my hair to air dry after washing it, and it goes all ringlety!

Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon? I’m 16, and I have never dyed my hair. I am not against the idea, but I think I will hold off until I am quite a bit older.

Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it? I have a few style that I just alternate between on a regular basis.

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon? I have only been to a salon once, and that was 3 years ago on holiday in New York. I love doing my own nails as I have plenty of colours to work with.

How often do you change your nail polish? I tend to change it every week or so, I know I should do it more often, but it takes so much time!

Do you polish your toes in winter or just in summer? I normally have my toes done the whole time, as I don’t do my fingernails unless I’m off school. Right now aI have done some festive nail art, red and gold glitter!!!

How long does it take you to put on your make up? I can do it in 10 minutes if I’m rushing, but I like to take 15-20 minutes normally.

What do you do first, face or eyes? I always do my face first, I’m not sure why, I just like to have that done.

Do you collect make-up or do you just buy what you need and when you need it? I do a mix. I buy products when I need them, but if I haven’t got anything I particularly need I sometimes get a few things I’ve seen on other blogs and YouTube.

How often do you wear false eyelashes? I have never worn falsies, and the thought of them kind of freaks me out.

Do you do a full-face of makeup every day? I normally do. I love to do my makeup, and I like experimenting too. On a school day, I just use a light foundation and some eyeliner and mascara, but in the holidays or at weekends I like to do more with eyeshadow and lipstick!

Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with your family? I actually do. It makes me feel more awake and ready for the day, if I don’t wear any all day, I end up feeling like I’m still not ready for the day.

Would you leave the house without make-up on? No, I tend to throw on a bit of eyeliner and mascara and a light foundation base if I know I’m popping out.

How many high-end products do you own? I have never bought any high-end products myself, but I got two Benefit samples for my birthday (check out my birthday haul here) and my mum buys a lot of stuff from Clinique, and they give her some samples every so often, so I get some Clinique samples too!

Do you plan your OOTD every night or when you’re getting dressed? I am not an ahead planner! I choose all my outfits in the morning, but it normally works for me, as I tend to change my mind overnight if I decide early.

How often do you change your handbag? I have just got a new one, and I love it. But I tend to just get one I love, and use it all the time until it breaks!

What time do you wake up and go to sleep? I need 10 hours of sleep every night (it’s so annoying). So I tend to go to sleep at about 22:00 and then wake up at 8:00.

Left-handed or right-handed? I’m right-handed.

How tall are you? 5″6.

How many pets do you own? I have none 😦 but I would love two cats!!!

How do you blog? I publish twice a week, with some random extra posts sometimes. I really wish I could blog more, but I’m in GCSE year at high school, and that means I am very busy with schoolwork!

Do you read comments posted on blogs? I love reading the comments. It’s a great way to get ideas for posts, and to see what other people think of products.

Do you keep a list of products you see on other blogs? I don’t keep a physical list, but I do pick up things I see on other blogs when I go into Boots, but only if I can remember.

How did you come up with your blog name? I don’t really know. I just love cherry blossom, and I was 15 when I started my blog, so cherryblossom15 was born!

What’s your favorite color? Definitely purple. I don’t actually own much purple satuff, but it is a gorgeous colour. I also love teal.

Do you swear? I try not to, and if I do it is only when I am really angry at somenthing. I never swear at people, I think it can be really hurtful.

What are you doing with the rest of your day? I have to do some revision for my GCSE mocks after Christmas, but I also need to wrap some presents, and I might watch a film with my sister!

Thank you for reading. I really enjoyed doing this post. Leave a comment if you want, I love reading them. And I will see you again soon. Bye x

I tag:

prepandcotton

The Oxford Owl

MakingMeBlush

And anyone else who would like to do this post! Leave me a comment if you do decide to do this, I’d love to read them! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Get to know me TAG

Want to say something...

