Triple REVIEW!

Hello again. Today I am going to be reviewing a few products I have picked up in the last few weeks. I don’t want to do a long intro, so I’m just going to jump right into it. Enjoy…

DSCF1669

First up, in the last month or so I have picked up these two brushes from the Real Techniques range. First I bought the stippling brush (pink one on the left). This is a dense and quite firm brush, and the top is flat for the true stippling effect. I really expected to love this brush, and I do like it, I just don’t love it. Applying foundation with this brush is quite easy, but I don’t like the thick texture it left my face with. It seemed to leave too much product on my face. I am definitely going to keep using this brush, as it is still good quality, but it is not my favourite foundation brush. The expert face brush (orange one on the right) however is by far one of the best foundation brushes I have tried. I love the application and it leaves a really blended and natural finish on my face. I particularly like the way it can be used with a stroking motion, or a buffing motion, with both technique leaving a lovely finish.

DSCF1670

This is a very recent purchase, as I only picked it up two days ago, but I have already fallen in love with it. It is the Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in 225 Berry Allure. I saw this in a video by essiebutton on YouTube, and I just knew I had to try it out. It looks scarily purple in the tube, but fear not, it does not apply in that colour. It is a subtle berry toned colour on the lips, and gives a lovely sheer gloss. It is not very pigmented, but great for over the top of a strong lipstick, or as a subtle every day look. The formulation is quite sticky rather than creamy, but it doesn’t dry out my lips at all. A definite win for Revlon.

DSCF1667

These are the Boots SkinClear Deep Cleansing Wipes. I bought these about a month ago when my usual facial wipes rabn out. I wanted to try something with a bit more product in it, to give my face a deeper cleanse. I am very disappointed to say that I only used three of these wipes before leaving the packet at the bottom of my skincare bag. For starters, the smell is very strong and quite anti-bacterial, which is quite unpleasant. The main problem with these wipes is the way they drain the moisture from my face. I have combination skin, and I struggle with some oily sections and dry sections, but these wipes made even my oilier areas dry, so the state of my dry patches was horrible! I will definitely not be repurchasing these, but I may slowly use them up on days where my face is particularly oily.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoyed. I am very sad that I didn’t like the SkinClear wipes because I hate doing bad reviews, but for my my skin, they just really didn’t work. Feel free to leave any question or suggestions (ooh, rhyming) as a comment, I love to read them. I will be doing another post on Sunday, so be sure to look out for that. Bye x

Where else to find me:
Pinterest: 15cherryblossom
BlogLovin: cherryblossom15

7 thoughts on “Triple REVIEW!

Want to say something...

