REVIEW: Maybelline Colour Tattoo

I am going to be reviewing the Maybelline colour tattoo in permanent taupe. I know I’m a little late for the hype around this product, but better late than never!

DSCF1592[1] DSCF1594[1]

This claims that it is a gel-cream eyeshadow and I think that does describe the consistency quite well. I was a little shocked at how hard it was to the touch, but that doesn’t affect the way it works. It blends quite well and it dries as if it were a powder.

The colour is a bit darker than it seems in the pot, but it isn’t drastically different. It has a little bit of shimmer in it, but I like the subtle shimmer it gives without being full on glittery! I really like using this as a base to a dark smoky eye, or a warm brown toned autumn look. It is absolutely amazing at holding on your eyeshadow. I have the oilier eyelids in the universe and I spend my life trying to find ways of keeping my eyeshadow on. I think I may have finally found something that actually works. When I apply this in the morning, in the evening my eyeshadow is only just beginning to crease, it has changed my life!!!

I would have to say that this product is definitely worth the hype and I am so glad have finally got one. I will definitely be checking out the other colours in the range soon!

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed. Feel free to comment with any queries or suggestions, I love to read them. I will see you again on Sunday! Bye Bye x

Where else to find me:

Pinterest: 15cherryblossom

Bloglovin: cherryblossom15

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maybelline Colour Tattoo

Want to say something...

